I LOVE NEWS!! <3 Confessions of a NEWS Fan + Another International NEWS Fans Project! (^_^)/

in #blog6 years ago


If you still remember, I and my fellow international NEWS fans tried to sing a chorus of the NEWS' song entitled "U R Not Alone". We felt like doing so because that month, our dear NEWS went through a lot of hardships. There were back to back scandals about them.

Having been supported by NEWS through there songs and other activities, we wanted to give back by doing a chorus. And now, we decided to do another one. :)

A few days ago, NEWS celebrated their 15th year as a group. Four of them already spent almost half their life together! <3 They started as a 9-member group, then 8-nin, 7-nin, 6-nin and finally the survivors 4-nin.


IMAGE SOURCE



When I started my journey as a NEWS fan, I was able to witness the 6-nin NEWS. It was around the latter part of 2009 when I became a fan. That time, I saw an interview for the casts of "Yamato Nadeshiko Shichi Henge" live action and I saw a very pretty guy. He was Tegoshi Yuya. Look at how pretty he was in YamaNade.



IMAGE SOURCE



He played the role of Yukinojo and I found hi really adorable. Curious, I tried looking him up on the Internet and I saw a video clip on YouTube. He was singing a rock version of the song "Ai Nante" in one of their concerts. And BOOM! I fell in love. He's not only a pretty face, but his voice is spectacular! Until now, I think he has the most beautiful voice in the world. hahaha... xD

Later on, I discovered that he belonged to TegoMasu and NEWS. I watched video clips and PVs and then, I also fell in love with the group. I was super attached to the 6-nin NEWS.



IMAGE SOURCE



I couldn't live a day without listening to their songs. I have re-watched their PVs and concert DVDs countless times. I cried when my papa gave me their LIVE! LIVE! LIVE! concert DVD... little did I know, it was their last concert together.


October of 2010, YamaPi and Ryo left NEWS. My world stopped and I really cried a lot. I felt betrayed. I didn't listen to their songs which used to be my energy. I felt really empty that time, but then... I thought of the remaining members. I thought about how hurt they were and I cried again. hahaha xD
My dramatic days lasted for around 2 weeks. But whenever I hear the song "SHARE", I still cry... even until now. It's the first song they made together. There was even a part which was rapped by Yamapi...

悲しい時だって
笑って泣いて泣いて忘れよう
用事もないのに集まって
意味も無い会話にただ笑ったね
例え離れてたって
心は一つに繋がってるよ
いるよそばに I promise you

But in sad times,
We've laughed, cried, cried and forgotten
We gather when we don't have work to do
We simply laugh at conversations that have no meaning
Say that if we're apart
We are still joined by our hearts as one
I'm right here, by your side I promise you

Ugh! OMG... just thinking about it tightens my heart.. When the 4-nin NEWS made a come back concert (Utsukushii Koi ni Suru), they sang "Share" for the first time as a 4-member group. They were all crying so hard that I also cried again. I have watched that concert a lot of times already, but I still feel so emotional during that part. Also when they sang "Full Swing" which has a very strong motivational message.

One of these days, I'll try to sing "Share", but I'm not sure if I'd survive the whole song without my voice cracking. xD Ugh!!! I love NEWS, so it's really painful.. Gosh! It's been 8 years, but I still imagine having the 6-nin NEWS back.

Oh well... so much for 6-nin... 4-nin NEWS has been on their best the past days and I'm really happy for them. They're dominating the charts these days with their newest single Ikiro. And because of that, we have another project! YAY~!!!

In the new single, 4-nin sang an old song from their 6-nin days called Endless Summer. It's a really great song from their Live! album and I'm so happy that they released it again in their new single. I and my fellow international fans (the same group as before), decided to sing "Endless Summer" as a chorus. However, unlike the past project wherein everyone should sing the whole song, we were now given our own parts to sing.





Here's a glimpse of the script... So yeah, I'm pretty much excited for this. I have to find time to practice and record. I might do this around this time, too... after my classes. Well, it's kinda late, but anything for NEWS. <3

I'll be updating you with it. Have a lovely day and it's time for me to sleep. It's a few minutes before one in the morning. Good mornight to me. hihihi~ See you! ^^