The journey doesn't end here.

in #steem4 years ago

image.png

Everything is going to be fine in the end.
If it's not fine it's not the end.

- Oscar Wilde

I found Steem on July 1st, 2017 and while I didn't actually write my first post until July 22nd, I have been here every single day. I promised myself I would try to publish every day, something I really suck at. I've done a fairly good job of doing that even to this day, although the last few months it has been a bit spotty.

I never was a good blogger and always dreaded putting my thoughts into words. Although I find it difficult at times, I have enjoyed the challenge and the engagement.

It makes me sad to see what Steem has turned into in the last few weeks. Steem has been a great adventure, for better or worse.

Hive has brought me new enthusiasm and hope that we will survive and become something better, something bigger, something people care about. Right now the entire crypto community is watching for what happens next.

I am looking forward to a new adventure and the challenges that come with it.


See you on the other side


TheMarkyMark.png

Sort:  

@themarkymark, It's great to know that Crypto Giants are keeping an eye and why not, Steem Community put out a great fight and now this Community is ready to enter into the World of more improved Decentralised Governance. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, I feel so much better now :)

If Hive (the fork) overtakes Steem it would be a strong demonstration that the community is in charge and cannot be bought.

Since I am confident about that (no pressure, I wouldn't blame the developers for anything but doing their best), I am glad there is still some doubt out there. It might buy us the time we need to make use of our old Steem. It might...

Overconfident much? I might be. I am also learning to be patient and have some trust in people who work for something.

I never was a good blogger

I watch your videos anyway they were probably one of the most articulate on the blockchain so you made up for not being a fantastic blogger

It's a shame that crystaldick has not been excluded from the new drop, see you in a few days when it all settles down.

You are right, Hive is just the beginning of something even better 👍

Heeey Marty!!!! 😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

testing Hive

one more test

Did you make it?

Commenting from the "other side".

Yeah, I made it.

blogging daily isn't at easy it seems, we aim to do it and of late, bar current events we've done better :) time for a new and defining chapter

One thing we can all thank Tron for though, is your new nickname and theme...
Marty!

Heeeeeeeeeyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy Martyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

This post earned a total payout of 15.296$ and 7.648$ worth of author reward that was liquified using @likwid.
Learn more.