Story behind the lenses // Journey for wedding photographer in Ranau

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY10 months ago

I just came home after a return trip to Ranau for a 2-hour church wedding job. I woke up as early as 4.30 am to prepare myself before going to Ranau. The driving will take about 2 and a half hours if there is no jam. The driveway itself is quite challenging because it only has two-way roads with up and down hills. It was really hard to overtake a huge truck, and if I'm lucky enough, I might meet just a few trucks today.

It takes me exactly 2 hours to reach Ranau. Im glad that I made it this early because I know there's going to be huge traffic jams after 8 a.m. because, since it's the weekend, most people will come and have trips to a lot of tourist spots in Ranau.

The wedding started at 9 a.m. Since I was early, there has been no one around. It's quite empty.

This is the only car that came after a few minutes of me staying and preparing stuff from my car.

Camera check, flash check, battery check, and SD card check I still have time to waste before the wedding, so I decide to get my breakfast at one of the legendary restaurants that I know near the church.

Here is what I eat: fried noodles, pork skin, pork, and nescafe. It still has the same taste, but the only thing that changes is the price. The total price at that time was RM9.50. Previously, it only cost RM 4.50. Imagine how much the inflation rate has increased in just a few years.

After I'm done with the food, I go inside the church. Still no people, so I just kill my time by sitting at the bench and maybe praying for God so I can get luckier this year.

Want to know something funny? Check the tag that they give me. It was super huge! LOLZ .

The wedding starts at 9 a.m. Only the groom and bride's family and friends are invited. The father is very sporting, and this makes my job easier.

OK, let me do my job first. I'll share some of the photos later. Thanks for stopping by. I hope you like today's series. See you on another journey.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 164 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
3

 10 months ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ