it flew...

in Liketulast year



clevod3pv006k50sz2g7veuv5_m1.webp
clevod3yo005n8psz61u4e7x4_m2.webp
clevod8g6005e6wszefzw1tss_m3.webp
clevod9k4006cbdsz4zmd4nsf_m4.webp

Do you remember that a few days ago I wrote a post about a unique opportunity that had arisen for me to invest in Real Estate?
It was an apartment 150m from this wonderful and almost virgin beach (at least in winter) with 3 bedrooms, terrace and blablabla...
Well, we were the second on the list of visitors on Saturday morning.
I brought with me the money for the pre-reservation to ensure me its purchase... when we were arriving at the property, we were just 5' away by car, I received a phone call from the seller with very bad news...
The apartment had already been sold to the first visitor who was already negotiating with some workers to finish doing some touch-ups on the flat, with which we could no longer even visit it.
I can already tell you that the frustration was absolute. I have rarely seen a purchase opportunity so clearly, not only because of the apartment itself but also because of the environment where it was located.
I have been at the gates of an operation that, after doing many calculations and hypotheses, returned me an easy 15% APR if I had dedicated it to his vacation rental.
Well, we were left with honey on our lips, we enjoyed a spectacular day at the beach but the harm was done...
At least we've learned our lesson, I hope.

@toofasteddie


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Sad but somehow wasn’t meant to be. 😌

I was actually going to ask you what happened there... I agree, a great opportunity. I'm sorry you missed it, perhaps in time something better may come along. People are still going to suffer going forward, unfortunately. This will likely lead to weak demand and eager sellers...

Will see, I’m not in a hurry for it but if I ever have a good opportunity I should go faster for it

Definitely!

When opportunity comes, take it. That's the lesson.

With the rising of the interest rates, you will soon find more opportunities, real estate is going down soon.

Maybe

Sorry to hear that! Yes, this is a good learning: the great opportunities does not stay long unmatched. From my experience, it good to keep a bit of connection to the new owner. These people often change their minds...