What is the best period in a person's life?

in #dpoll5 years ago

What is the best period in a person's life?


Hi mates! Today, when I was collecting birch sap, I had a serious conversation with one of my friends. We managed many important and memorable events for us. I want to note that I know this person from the 2nd year of the elementary school. And one of the topics of our discussion was the question of which period in a person’s life is the best.

Each of us had his own answer to this question, but at the same time we agreed on one thing: the best moments in life are connected for us with friends and family. Now I want to ask you to answer the question, what period in a person's life can be considered the best?


  • In my opinion it's childhood

  • I think it is school years

  • For me it is student years

  • This is youth

  • Of cousre it is middle age

  • The best time is of course ahead

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • The best time is of course ahead

In ur head...

Voted for

  • In my opinion it's childhood

Voted for

  • The best time is of course ahead

in Heaven (In Sha Allah)

Voted for

  • The best time is of course ahead

I'm kind of the opinion that the best times can happen at any age, and that they're hard to compare because of the circumstances and the changes that take place.

I mean, I'm middle aged right now. What's that meant to me for a lot of the last several years is that I have lot more time to do what I want to do because I'm not trying to raise children or provide for them. I've also had access to more resources to do them with.

However, there are things mentally and physically I can no longer do, even if I were in better shape. The body just ages and will only go for so long. So, I'm not necessarily able to enjoy as much as I used to, even though I may have the time and resources to do it.

I also don't have all of the stress and responsibilities I once had, but I also have less say in, for instance, how my grandchildren will be raised. So, there are tradeoffs, and i feel like they come at any age.

So, I'm hoping for the best days to continue. Maybe where my wife doesn't work, either, and we have all the time and the resources necessary to do all that we might want to do. And maybe our children will be more amenable to our suggestions and help. And maybe I'll be able to get back into shape again and be able to go see some more pyramids in central and south america and hike up and down without tiring out too quickly. :)

Thank you for such detail answer!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for

  • For me it is student years

Voted for

  • This is youth

Voted for

  • This is youth

Voted for

  • I think it is school years

Voted for

  • In my opinion it's childhood

Voted for

  • This is youth

Voted for

  • I think it is school years