32 Hours in One Day

in #time5 years ago (edited)

The trouble with living in the modern age is that we simply don’t have enough hours in the day. Perhaps it’s always felt like that?

But what if we could have more hours?

Who decided an hour had to be 60 minutes long and that there was only 24 hours in a day anyway?

Call me crazy but I’ve been thinking lately that I’d like to switch to a 32 hour day with 45 minute hours. Obviously I would still only want to work for 8 hours at the same pay, but I can’t help but wonder if those 8 hours would become more effective?

It would certainly make those hour long meetings more tolerable.

With less time to achieve the same output I suspect some people would become more innovative and find quicker methods of working and ways to automate aspects of their job. It may even help some people identify things they’re doing that aren’t providing any value or don’t even need to be done.

I was hoping I was not alone in this thinking and went looking for an app for my phone in the hope I could have a 16hr/12hr side-by-side clock face. No such luck.

Am I crazy or do you think this has some merit?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Congratulations @trevorpetrie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 42000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 43000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!