Mistress

in #writing5 years ago

Amongst the corridors of my broken mind
I find her fidgeting the pieces left behind

Our thought-wave meld and link
A correlation of souls
Her gentle whisper echoes, giving grounds to anxious thoughts

In splintered light I lay here cold as morning breaks again
I remember her beside me, yet I lay alone
Is my mistress a corporeal form?
Or just the manifestation of hidden desire?

Should she offer me her hand and ask me blindly I would follow
Into the deepest unknown with her
If she calls me and I heed, what will be the sermon?
Dare I cross this evil temptress on the prospect she may depart?

Thou shalt be good
I will not reveal every part of me that aches

In splintered light I lay here cold as morning breaks again
I remember her beside me, with me, holding me, yet I lay alone
Is my mistress a corporeal form?
Or just the manifestation of hidden desire?

Written by @trevorpetrie ©️2019

angel-of-death-1764467_1920.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @trevorpetrie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 35000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 36000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!