3 Patterns on the Path [Qurator's Photo Quest - Patterns]

Good night, friends!

This photo is my pick for the Qurator's Photo Quest - Patterns hosted by @qurator.

The theme for this week is patterns and there are 3 different patterns in this narrow passage between the fields of Sistelo, a little town in the North of Portugal. Yes, I'm talking about the patterns in the walls and on the pavement. 😉

They give a nice feeling of serenity to the wandering walkers.

p1120936.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

Walking along such paths is a perfect exercise, both for the body and soul. After just 20 minutes here you forget all about the crazy and busy lifestyle of the city. You'll need your strength to endure another crazy week in the office. So, enjoy the fresh air and the sound of the animals... recharge your energies and get ready for another week in the big city with a more relaxed mind. 🤗


LocationSistelo, Arcos de Valdevez - Portugal
CameraPanasonic Lumix DC-TZ90
PhotoEdited with GIMP


If you wish to enter the contest, the announcement link is here: Qurator's Photo Quest - Patterns.


Sort:  

What a nice picture 😍

Thanks a lot! 😁

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Good night sweet dreams.

Thanks! Have a quiet night, too! 😉

I'm sure that it gives chill because of pf nature. You captured it clearly I must say.

Thank you very much! 😉

Stones! 😍
I love that place! How many photos did you take there? I guess I would have taken 20 from every angle.

At this particular path? Maybe 3 or 4... 😊

Lol, it shows you are not a rocks fan 😁

I like these kind of paths... but I'm not a fan... atic! 🤭

Love the pattern of the walkway but it is hard to maintain ...

No, it isn't... these paths don't have much movement and they usually last for centuries in good condition. 🤗

Nice path, it reminds me of the paths of the pyramids in Mexico.

That's interesting! I'd love to see that! 🤗

Ma gustaría poder viajar a pueblos coloniales y sacar una fotos de con este aire de paz, pero en estos momentos es un poco dificil. Además mi cama ha quedado fuera de servicio hace unos días.

I'm sorry. Let's hope things get back to normal... for all of us! 🙄

I would love to take a walk on that path of yours :)

I bet you would... but I doubt you'll ever visit this place, even if you come to Portugal. It's quite off the beaten path for tourists! 🤭

I do plan to get to Portugal in one of the next years - you never know where I might end up 😆

Well, if you are adventurous enough, this place is the town of Sistelo. 😊

To me, walking down a path like this is part serene, and part eerie. I feel like this is the sort of place Indiana Jones would come across on, with spike traps and blowdarts shooting poison at you. That, or I'm just waiting for some monkey to throw banana peels at me 😆

Oh oh oh! I know the feeling... but during the day is pretty peaceful. Maybe the traps are only active at night! 🤭

Haha, that might be so. There's a forest reserve near my place, which they also use to conduct research on plants and animals. They're called the Forest Research Institute of Malaysia, or FRIM. It's a wonderful place, and open to the public to visit. I remembered jogging there, and I had an intense stare down with a monkey. Maybe I was encroaching on this territory or something 😬

image.png

I only saw monkeys behind bars, on a zoo. That must be an interesting experience, to say the least. 😊

They can be quite wild around here, no doubt about that. From what I've learned, they're quite the skilled thieves 😆

Hello there!
Awesome Stuff, looks like
"Esslingen"...
Which is a place I miss...
Have a Awesome Upcoming Week!
👍🏼😊🌴😊👍🏼

Never heard of it. Anyway, thanks for the visit and comment. 😀

It's a Very Old town in Germany,
First place I lived in Europe.
It's along the Neckar River - South
of Stuttgart.
I figured since You get around a "lot",
I thought You may have heard of it,
Have A Great Evening!