A Cosy Little Room [PhotoChain Challenge - 46th Edition]

in Photography Lovers3 years ago (edited)

Good night, friends!

Here are a few shots from the room I stayed in, at Penzión Resla. It is a very charming place to stay, if you ever visit the small town of Banská Štiavnica, in Slovakia.

The first photo is my entry for the PhotoChain Challenge - 46th Edition hosted by @davidesimoncini. The keywords for this week are Blanket and Brown, picked by the previous winners of the challenge: @elizacheng and @ainie.kashif.

My personal keyword for this week is Window.

p1080029.resized.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

As you can see, it was a tiny room with little space for anything more than a bed, a couple of chairs, a small table, a TV and a tiny fridge.

I think the fridge was even necessary, mainly because it was so small that it didn't worked. Or better... it worked but it wasn't powerful enough to keep anything cool. My water was always warm. The days were quite hot and the fridge was generating more heat than anything else. It was becoming more a hindrance than an utility... Therefore, I unplugged it to avoid increasing the room's temperature. 🤭

Another thing I didn't use was the TV. I don't understand Slovak at all and in these parts of the world they truly hate subtitles, for some weird reason... so, everything is dubbed in the local language.

p1080030.resized.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

The room was small but quite lovely and with enough sunlight coming in from the small window. Since it was very hot during the day, I left the window always open. I was surprised to see, that even though there was a garden just outside, there were never any insects in my room when I returned around dinnertime. Try that in Portugal and you'll get a room full of flies and mosquitoes. 😅

p1080032.resized.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

For the price I paid, I think this was an excellent deal. I was expecting much less, really. On top of the cosy room I had a nice breakfast every morning. So nice that I usually skipped lunch. 😋

I recommend this room to pretty much everyone who can rest without the full confort of a big air-conditioned room. It is a lovely spot but... if you can't stand the heat at night, this might not be the best place for you. 😉


LocationBanská Štiavnica - Slovakia
CameraPanasonic Lumix DC-TZ90
Photos3 (Edited with GIMP)


If you wish to enter the contest, the announcement link is here:
PhotoChain Challenge - 46th Edition.


trincowski_banner.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!


Hey @trincowski, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Wow, perfect entry @trincowski, a nice homemade view. Congratulation for your home, very tidy. I have a !BEER for you

Thank you very much, I'm glad you liked it!


Hey @trincowski, here is a little bit of BEER from @davidesimoncini for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Small but with everything you need to rest. I hope you enjoyed your trip

Yes, it was a great tour! Thanks for your visit and comment! 😊

Lovely room, my dear traveling friend @trincowski

Your photos are great.

A hug

Thank you very much! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed them!

This room reminds me of a small cottage we had rented for 2 days when I had gone on holidays in the village. Similar structure, but wasn't as decked out as this one is. We had a similar bed, window, flooring and ceiling, but without the tv and sofas. The fridge was downstairs in the dining are.
Great photos, as usual!

Thanks a lot! I bet that fridge is quite handy on the winter, as it serves as a very nice heater! In the summer, it was totally useless. 🤭

Points Boosting refund to @trincowski! 🤓
Due to one of these reasons:
1. Post is not published via Ecency.
2. Post is already curated by our team.
3. Post is not curated by our curators within 24 hours.
4. Post might be too old post, try more recent content.
5. Author already received vote in last few hours, try again later.
Install Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.ecency.com
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency