Is My Burger Ready Yet? [PhotoChain Challenge - 25th Edition]

in Photography Lovers4 years ago (edited)

Good afternoon, Hive Bees!

This is my entry for the PhotoChain Challenge: 25th Edition, hosted by @davidesimoncini.

The keywords for this edition are Lying Down and Playa, picked by the previous winners @isabelpena and @jlgc.

This is a very tiny fluvial beach by the river Isar. There is not much space but there are a few spots here and there, where you'll find the locals lying down, simply relaxing... or hanging out with their friends while having some beers and snacks.

IMG_5131.JPG

This guy was resting when I got there... but soon after he started reading his newspaper. Or was he simply covering up the sun from hitting his eyes? I don't really know...

IMG_5133.JPG

He was cooking a burger in a grill so my guess is that he was reading to avoid falling asleep and burning it to ashes. 🤭

I took a couple of shots and moved on.

IMG_20180623_150327_HDR.jpg

There is a path along the river shore that is perfect for a stroll, even on the hottest days, as there is vegetation all around to keep you cool at all times. 😎


LocationMunich - Germany
CamerasCanon IXUS 210
Xiaomi RedMi 3
Photos3 (Edited with GIMP)


If you want to to participate, here's the link again: PhotoChain Challenge: 25th Edition


Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you very much friend @tricowski for making me see that I won the past photochain, what a pleasure.

You did well! Thanks for stopping by! 😊

this is an interesting challenge. I will find out about this.

It's an original concept. It's always fun trying to find a photo on my album that fits the themes. 😊

Whatever the lord is doing there is fine because he is enjoying nature. Maybe you got tired of pedaling and stopped to rest haha. The place is nice to chat and take some shade friend @trincowski. Greetings.

Yep, I guess that's a possibility! 😎

That is a bit of a weird posture if you ask me :o

Yeah, I've tried reading like that and it's not very comfortable! The arms will get heavy really fast.

What a nice place to enjoy the grill burger... :P Next time you should join him...

Maybe if I find a cute girl instead! 🤭

Beautiful place! Have a great time.😊

Thanks! This was from a vacation a couple of years ago... you know, before the corona messed up every single one of our plans.

Oh, I read your post all then I understand 10% - 20% but I don’t know it’s a year ago, haha 😆😉 thank you for telling me.

another post of trin the paparazzi!Its amazing that with yout work, you're not yet employed by a magazine!

Maybe you could send them a recommendation letter? 🤭

Congratulations @trincowski! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 29500 replies. Your next target is to reach 30000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @lizziesworld!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

beautiful photography you are like a pro 📸👌⁦✌️⁩🍻

What a cool place to lye down and relax. Haha, I wonder what he was reading.

Maybe the weather report? 🤣