The Sleeping Hot Dog... [PhotoChain Challenge - 28th Edition]

Good Night, Hive Bees!

This is my entry for the PhotoChain Challenge: 28th Edition, hosted by @davidesimoncini.

The keyword for this edition is Parched, picked by the previous winner @isabelpena. (Usually there are two words... but since only one person entered last week's edition, there was only one winner.)

I captured this shot at a small street market in the capital of Moldova, Chișinău (Кишинёв). It was quite hot that day... and this dog couldn't do anything but lay down on the floor... waiting for the time to pass, until the air would cool down in the evening. The people were just as hot but no one else was sleeping on the ground, even though some of them really felt like doing the same. 😆

I was only looking around... and I found a few cut dolls but nothing interesting enough for me to buy. I always try to buy a small souvenir to remind me of the trip and eventually I got one, just not at this market. 😉

If you enjoyed this shot, please leave a comment down below.


LocationChișinău (Кишинёв) - Moldova
CameraCanon IXUS 210
PhotoEdited with GIMP


If you want to to participate, here's the link again: PhotoChain Challenge: 28th Edition


Sort:  

I think you enjoyed looking at the dog, too bad it's not for sale to make you remember your trip 🤣

I wouldn't buy a dog... A cat, and they might have convinced me, but no dogs, please. I don't like them that much. They're too smelly and noisy. 🙄

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!


Hey @trincowski, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Hehe, looks the dog sleep, it’s don’t care everything. Good night 💤

Thanks for your visit. Have a good sleep! 😊

Now that is what I will call spot on. This dog could be lying in the middle of the desert and wouldn't know the difference. Good Eye = Good Shot.

Yeah it can be seen by the light of the sun. Take care

Intelligent dog 😂 Welcome in this week edition!

Last week I took a shot of my daughter's new dog having a hot day too and he was too lazy to stand up for his food 😂20200718.png

Ahahahah. Poor guy. He needs water, plenty of water on these hot days.

Oh he is actually lucky that he gets all the water he needs and he even loves to play around in it also - splashing it around with its paws 🙂

Sounds like fun! 😊

you should have taken this dog to your hotel room Trin! look at him! he's just so cute!

I prefer cats! 🐈