Week 37 Pregnancy Update // Ulog #9

in #ulog6 years ago

Week 37 Pregnancy Update // Ulog #9


emojis (1).png


Is Getting Closer & Closer!!!


Ok so, this week has been a little bit crazy so many doctors’ appointments, so many needles! It has not been fun!

Let’s start with the updates…

How Is Baby Doing?

Baby is doing awesome!!!! He is healthy and growing and just gaining weight and probably getting fuller cheeks for me to bite once he is out =)

But most importantly is BABY IS ON POSITION!!!!! So last time we check he was in a transversal position which means he had his head on my left side of the belly and his bottom on my right side, this position made it impossible for me to deliver him the old natural very painful way, my doctor wasn’t sure he was going to move to the right position cause the bigger he got the less room for him to move around he had, but he did it!! He listened to his mom for the first time ever (probably got scare after I told him not breast milk for him after he was born if he didn’t do as he was told).

So now he is in the right position for me to deliver him natural, this means he is head down in a fetal position.


source

Does This Means That I Can Have Him Natural or Do I Need A C-Section?

Well here is the thing, I need to do a few more check ups with the doctor, she will have a look tomorrow in an Eco sonogram to make sure everything is alright and I need to do an Rx to see if my pelvis is in the right condition to have him the old natural way. Also, I did a lab test today for her to check tomorrow to see if I is everything is right with my blood and with baby.

So, the answer to that questions will be given to me hopefully tomorrow!

When is baby due?

Both doctor I being seeing have told me that if I have him with a c-section, baby could be out by next Tuesday.

But here is the thing according to baby Center

Doctors don't consider my baby "full term" until 39 weeks. Spending the next two weeks (I’m currently ending my week 37) in the womb allows my baby's brain and lungs to fully mature. So, if I’m planning to have a c-section, for example, my doctor shouldn’t schedule it for no earlier than 39 weeks unless there's a medical reason to intervene earlier.

So, I have told my doctors I don’t want to have him until he is at least 39 weeks old, but doctors also told me he could come out earlier cause babies are like that unpredictable, some can come out sooner that one may expect some can come out later…

But, by tomorrow we could have a better idea of the actual due date or at least if I can wait until 39 weeks or if I need to have him earlier.

Do We Already Have the Clinic Chosen?

Well this is a really a very stressful situation, like you all know by now (and if you are a new reader you don’t but lol know you will) I’m from Venezuela and let’s just say things are not easy in here.

My first option was to have him in a public hospital in the city of Guacara the town where I use to live and where my mom and sister still live, but public hospitals are a not good choice in this country, when I did the research early on my pregnancy it looked like a good choice cause the maternity wing was just inaugurated and it had all the implements to care for moms and babies, but now time has pass and the probabilities of getting a good care in there is very low, also this option is in a city far from where I am right now so I would have to travel and since baby could come as early as next week is not a good thing to be traveling right now specially not a 12h road trip.


My second option was to have him in the private clinic in here, but since the cost of those goes from 300us$ to 600us$, they are way out of reach for us.

We just to had the savings on bitcoin and well the prices are so low we currently only have an estimated 70us$ worth of bitcoins, so that puts us in some not nice situation.


We have option number 3, baby daddy is working on getting support from his work to have the baby in the private hospital from the oil company of out country, since he works for them you would expect he be fully cover by a medical insurance as is legally require, but no, why? Cause we live in Venezuela and well laws are not always followed as they are supposed to, the problem with this option is the fact that we are getting so close to the date and we still have not receive any sort of official response or anything to actually secure that I will be treated in that hospital.


So that leaves us with option number 4 the one that is probably going to end up being the chosen one, the Red Cross Hospital, this is a really cheap option since the natural delivery in this one only cost 80us$ and a C-Section is about 120us$, also this is a very safe and secure option to have the baby in since is a clean clinic, it has all the implements to take good care of me and baby and hey! did I mention is cheap?


We still have a few more days to make a call on where we are going to have him but I’m inclining on option number 4, and im trying to relaxxxx and not think too much about the fact that i still don't have a chosen clinic to have my baby in so i don't end up freaking out!

Baby’s Room and other Stuff

I’m happy to say baby’s room has the floor done!!! The house is almost finish now! We still have the living room floor to make but that should be done by tomorrow and then this weekend we can finally pain the baby’s room!!! So yeah that is a relief to know I won’t be bringing the baby to a house still under construction.

The baby I think has all it needs by now, I’m currently only looking for lotions and shampoos and that sort of things but the main stuff is already bought and ready! So that makes me happy! My child will have everything he needs I will make sure of that, even in this country where you have so many issues getting to buy stuff.

But well that is all for this update I hopefully have a new update tomorrow after the doctor’s appointment.


As always, thank you very much for reading me and
I hope to read your comments!


Picture Credit: Pictures are all Mine unless expecify and any Emojis used were created with Bitmoji.com!



Proud member and supporter of the Minnow Support Project, If you are not yet on the community what are you waiting for? ⬇️


banner created by @justcallmemyth


Picture3.png

Sort:  

There's simply no way of knowing much, unless you had a Ceasarian before. We were shaved, prepped, marked, and waiting for the surgeon when my wife went into hard labor for less than an hour and our oldest was born. Shutting off the oxytocin drip caused him to jump....

Upvoted.

DISCLAIMER: Your post is upvoted based on curation algorithm configured to find good articles e.g. stories, arts, photography, health, etc. This is to reward you (authors) for sharing good content using the Steem platform especially newbies.
If you're a dolphin or whales, and wish not to be included in future selection, please let me know so I can exclude your account. And if you find the upvoted post is inappropriate, FLAG if you must. This will help a better selection of post.

Keep steeming good content.
@Yehey

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Yeahhhhhhhh I can't wait to see pics of this baby, I bet it will be adorable!

he has to!! or i will leave him at the hospital =)

Very very happy for your little family! Thanks for the update!

Thank You Ceci!!!

Very happy for you
Chocolate ice creams with sprinkles for youb
Ahem, you both

i expect 2 chocolate ice creams one for each of us!! lol

hmmm I can't say no to that cos you can't say no to a demanding future mum to be... if you need it you need it :)
all the best health to you both

I'm excited. Will be the youngest steemian I think ever on steem, as i haven't seen another steemian who had an account before birth :)