Dpoll.xyz has a hive number, is the site no longer needed?

in dPoll4 years ago

Dpoll.xyz has a hive number, is the site no longer needed?


Hurray, or should I say: Okay...

Dpoll.xyz has a hive number.

If you check your account you see your dpoll show up there too.
If you post via dpoll.xyz your dpoll tag automatically changes - after posting - in hive-120019.

How cool is that?
I am afraid not at all. If it works the same as with the other communities (alias hives) no one can read your dpoll unless he/she visits dpoll.xyz or you resteem/reblog your own post.

Resteeming yourself so your followers can read you is one of the bad things about steemit 2.0. Your polls/posts are invisible for your followers, visitors and with that to the outside world! To me it feels the blickchain is not a substitute for the word wide web but a closed circle for invited people only.

Dpoll has a hive number, does this mean dpoll.xyz is no longer needed to post a poll?


  • You still need the site to post

  • The site is no longer needed

  • You need the site to earn

  • Other, ... (please, share your opinion and visions on this subject)

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • You still need the site to post

🏆 Hi @wakeupkitty! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @davidke20
Subscribe and increase the reward for @wakeupkitty :) | For investors.

Thank you for the tip. I wish you a great Sunday. 💕

Congratulations @wakeupkitty! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 28500 replies. Your next target is to reach 29000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you for the update. I wish you a great Sunday. 💕

Voted for

  • Other, ... (please, share your opinion and visions on this subject)

I don't know..

I tgink I try it out once my connection is better. Dpoll has a hive number, is a community so just like with other communities each post with the dpoll hive tag as first should be shown???? Where is the question. It's a bit weird if you ask me.
Thanks for your vote. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • You still need the site to post

I wonder if that's true and if so why the hive-number?

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • You still need the site to post

Have you tried it?

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • You still need the site to post

Why do I still need the site? I don't need to post directly into a community if the first tag is a hive number 🤔.

Does it make sense?
Thanks for voting. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Did you try it? I doubt the post can be voted on dpoll.io. It can even be invisible there.

@droida I yried is as dpoll was offline at the start of this week. Ifvyou go to the community hive-120019 you can see it but you can not vote on it. If you do not resteem your dpolls no one can see it except dpoll users for one week or one month only.
❤️

I think the best is posting on dpoll.io and resteeming your own post.

Yes, I think it is unless you have some other questions and don't care about the easy voting system. To be honest I still don't know how it works but some answers on my polls were really helpful. 💕

Voted for

  • You still need the site to post

... and you need it to vote.

To vote I understand but why they have the hive number? It means your post is invisible for the rest unless you resteem each of your posts.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for reminding me. I forgot to resteem my last post (not dPoll though). It takes some time for getting used to it.

@thomasthewolf it takes a lot of extra work to resteem. If you do not do it the post is hard to find. I still don't see the benefit of it but am not allowed to say that because they do it all for me. 🤫

Voted for

  • You still need the site to post

Is that so? Have you tried it out? Perhaps you can not vote but if you use the tag your post should show up.

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • You still need the site to post

@jeffjagoe I tried it out which means the hive number is more like a burden. If you do not resteem no one can tead your post/poll. ❤️

Voted for

  • You still need the site to post

I noticed you need to resteem now too if you like your dpoll to be shown on your acvount/be a blog. Thanks for your vote..

I think they show up under posts, but not under blog. I am esteem. Just noticed that was happening yesterday I think.

If that is the case you need Steempeak or steemit.com to resteem again so it is published in your blogs. In your posts is useless unless you post for yourself. Thank you. 💕

Voted for

  • You still need the site to post

Thank you for your vote. I appreciate it and wish you a great day. 💕

Voted for

  • You still need the site to post

And to resteem I noticed today 🙁. Thank you for your vote. I appreciate it and wish you a great day. 💕

Voted for

  • You still need the site to post

!trdo

Congratulations @d-zero, you successfuly trended the post shared by @wakeupkitty!
@wakeupkitty will receive 0.27209925 TRDO & @d-zero will get 0.18139950 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you so much. 💕

And I need to resteem now too. Thank you for your vote. I appreciate it and wish you a great day. 💕

Voted for

  • You still need the site to post

Thank you for your vote. I appreciate it and wish you a great day. 💕

Congratulations @wakeupkitty, your post successfully recieved 0.27209925 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@d-zero earned : 0.1813995 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Voted for

  • Other, ... (please, share your opinion and visions on this subject)

I don't know

Voted for

  • You still need the site to post

And to answer polls ;)

Voted for

  • You still need the site to post

Voted for

  • You still need the site to post