It's time to be frozen: What are your TOP 03 favourite ice cream flavors?

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

This publication was also written in SPANISH and PORTUGUESE.

I think the theme of the contest for this month is somewhat unusual (in a positive meaning) and at the same time fun, because talking about ice cream is something very easy for me (mainly because it is part of my life in a very recurring way).

Since I don't just have one favorite ice cream flavor, I decided to write briefly about three brands (with a highlight for each flavor) that have a big impact on my life, not only for the quality and flavors, but for the memories they bring me (which are pretty good).

So, let's do this!

#01. Häagen-Dazs (Strawberry)

Milk Point

I have a family appreciation for this brand of ice cream because I met it through my parents, when I was still a child. Since then, all the flavors that are related to this brand have a strong chance of being appreciated by me. In addition, the quality and flavor of these ice creams is almost surreal.

#02. Cornetto (Chocolate)

Temporal Cerebral

Many people consider this brand of ice cream to be very simple, but it is among my favorites because I keep affectionate memories with family and friends over the years. Some of my best group moments (which are many) are related to this ice cream and it is clear that the quality of it is also excellent.

Ben & Jerry's (Vanilla)

Flamboyant

Finishing my TOP 03, this brand gets on my list because I try it through two best friends and an ex-girlfriend. It was love at first sight (or, at first taste... haha) and since then, this ice cream has become part of my life in a more robust way. I love ice cream, so my list has grown even more.

So, that's it folks! I hope you liked my recommendations because when it comes to ice cream, these three examples are my three favorites (by far).

This is my entry to the contest promoted by @yourtop3:

Your Top 3 Monthly Contest November 2020 - What Are Your Favorite Ice Cream Flavors?

Sort:  

This post is shared to Twitter in support of @ocd and @ocdb's #posh initiative.

Ah the Cornetto! You'd get on well with my brother! That's one of his favourites as well.

I never really got in to Haagen Dazs though, I think you have your known names and you stick with them, speaking of which, Ben & Jerry's will probably be up there with everyone's choices but which flavour will win out?!

Thanks for entering this month!

Congratulations @wiseagent! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 7500 comments. Your next target is to reach 8000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day

Well you covered all the most popular flavors: strawberry, chocolate and vanilla! Can't go wrong with the classics, though fun to see exactly which of those brands you choose to represent. This topic should definitely provide some fun entries. Though we might all need to wear our stretchy pants after...

Hey, it’s Q here - the mascot of the Your Top 3 Contest - just swinging by to say thanks for these awesome suggestions for our contest this month! I've given you an upvote and logged your nominations, ready for the dpoll - keep an eye on my blog for the dpoll post!

Make sure you set your post payout to 50/50. You keep the HP and then transfer the HIVE and/or HBD (whichever is paid out at the time) to @yourtop3 with a link to your blog post entry in the transfer memo. This is the minimum entry fee, but you can add as much as you like to it! The more you add, the more you can win.There is no maximum entry fee.

Not sure how to find your post payout? Look in your Hive Wallet under Author Rewards to find the exact payout for your post. In the example below you would send the 0.011 HBD and 6.441 HIVE over to the @yourtop3 account as your entry fee. I take it from there and convert all of the prize pool to SBD for easy prize distribution at the end of the month!

image.png

Q

image.png