Lessons about dreams and money.

in FreeCompliments2 months ago (edited)

This publication was also writen in SPANISH and PORTUGUESE.

dreams_money.png

Self-Awareness

Since I was a child (from the moment I obviously began to understand a little better all the things that happened around me and that impacted the way I acted or thought), I was taught by my parents that dreaming was an emotional spark that it should never be erased (unless a certain dream was already a realized scenario). I grew up like this, and as an adult, I continue to tirelessly pursue my dreams as much as I can.

They also taught me that to deal with our dreams it is often necessary to also deal with money, and the learning processes were perfected over the years and as I grew up, I felt the weight of this teaching when I started to putting some of my dreams into “numerical translations” (which translates into amounts needed to turn some dreams into something real). Extremely important and unforgettable lessons.

This cultural and financial heritage was taught to me with practical examples. One of the most classic examples that I remember now (just contextualize the text) is the appreciation of money through the act of saving. Sometimes they took me to the market so that I could get a real idea of the monthly food expenses, and seeing this with my own eyes made me value their efforts even more in relation to their respective jobs and their salaries.

This turned out to be something extremely valuable to me (although it took me a while to understand the full impact of this on my future), because whatever money I got from them (it must be said that I never received an allowance), I tried my hardest to make my own savings (I already had those famous piggy bank safes) and buy the things I wanted. Little by little, with due proportions over time, everything was intensified.

No school or university could have taught me these lessons as effectively as they did. These lessons will always accompany me and I am extremely grateful for having learned so much, and for still continuing to learn. Inheritances of priceless values, which in addition to practical effects in real life (financially), also have practical, emotionally affective effects. Dreaming is like feeding the soul, but without money, the challenges become possibly greater.


Lecciones sobre sueños y dinero.

Desde niña (desde el momento en que obviamente comencé a comprender un poco mejor todas las cosas que sucedían a mi alrededor y que impactaban mi forma de actuar o pensar), mis padres me enseñaron que soñar era una chispa emocional que debía nunca se borrará (a menos que cierto sueño ya sea un escenario realizado). Crecí así y, como adulta, sigo persiguiendo incansablemente mis sueños tanto como puedo.

También me enseñaron que para lidiar con nuestros sueños muchas veces es necesario lidiar también con el dinero, y los procesos de aprendizaje se fueron perfeccionando con los años y a medida que fui creciendo, sentí el peso de esta enseñanza cuando comencé a poner algo de mi sueños en “traducciones numéricas” (que se traduce en cantidades necesarias para convertir algunos sueños en algo real). Lecciones extremadamente importantes e inolvidables.

Esta herencia cultural y financiera me la enseñaron con ejemplos prácticos. Uno de los ejemplos más clásicos que recuerdo ahora (basta contextualizar el texto) es la apreciación del dinero a través del acto de ahorrar. En ocasiones me llevaban al mercado para que tuviera una idea real de los gastos mensuales en alimentación, y ver esto con mis propios ojos me hizo valorar aún más sus esfuerzos en relación a sus respectivos trabajos y sus salarios.

Esto resultó ser algo extremadamente valioso para mí (aunque me tomó un tiempo comprender el impacto total que esto tendría en mi futuro), porque cualquier dinero que recibía de ellos (hay que decir que nunca recibí una asignación), Intenté con todas mis fuerzas hacer mis propios ahorros (ya tenía esas famosas alcancías) y comprar las cosas que quería. Poco a poco, con las debidas proporciones en el tiempo, todo se fue intensificando.

Ninguna escuela o universidad podría haberme enseñado estas lecciones con tanta eficacia como ellas. Estas lecciones siempre me acompañarán y estoy sumamente agradecida por haber aprendido tanto, y por seguir aprendiendo. Herencias de valores invaluables, que además de efectos prácticos en la vida real (económicamente), también tienen efectos prácticos y emocionalmente afectivos. Soñar es como alimentar el alma, pero sin dinero los desafíos posiblemente sean mayores.


Lições sobre sonhos e dinheiros.

Desde criança (a partir do momento eu que eu obviamente comecei a entender um pouco melhor todas as coisas que aconteciam ao meu redor e que impactavam à minha maneira de agir ou pensar), eu fui ensinado pelos meus pais que sonhar era uma faísca emocional que nunca deveria ser apagada (a não ser que algum determinado sonho já fosse um cenário realizado). Eu cresci assim, e sendo um adulto, continuo correndo incansavelmente atrás dos meus sonhos o máximo que eu posso.

Eles também me ensinaram que para lidar com nossos sonhos muitas vezes é preciso lidar também com dinheiro, e os processos de aprendizados foram sendo aperfeiçoados ao longo dos anos e à medida em que eu ia crescendo, eu sentia o peso desse ensinamento quando eu começava a colocar alguns dos meus sonhos em “traduções numéricas” (que se traduz em quantias necessárias para transformar alguns sonhos em algo real). Lições extremamente importantes, e inesquecíveis.

Essa herança cultural e financeira me foi ensinada com exemplos práticos. Um dos exemplos mais clássicos que eu me lembro agora (apenas contextualizar o texto) é à valorização do dinheiro através do ato de poupar. Algumas vezes eles me levavam para ao mercado para que eu tivesse uma noção real dos gastos mensais com alimentação, e enxergando isso com meus próprios olhos eu valorizava ainda mais o esforço deles em relação aos seus respectivos trabalhos e aos seus salários.

Isso acabou sendo algo extremamente valioso para mim (embora eu tivesse demorado um pouco para entender todo o impacto disso no meu futuro), porque qualquer dinheiro que eu ganhava deles (aqui é necessário dizer que eu nunca recebia mesada), eu me esforçava ao máximo para fazer as minhas próprias economias (já tive aqueles famosos cofres de porquinho) e comprar as coisas que eu queria. Aos poucos, com as devidas proporções ao longo do tempo, tudo foi sendo intensificado.

Nenhuma escola ou universidade poderia ter me ensinado essas lições de uma maneira tão efetiva quanto eles. Esses aprendizados sempre irão me acompanhar e eu sou extremamente grato por ter aprendido tanto, e por ainda continuar a aprender. Heranças de valores inestimáveis, que além de efeitos práticos na vida real (na parte financeira), também traz o efeito prático emocionalmente afetivo. Sonhar é como alimentar à alma, mas sem dinheiro, os desafios se tornam possivelmente maiores.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Obrigado por promover a comunidade Hive-BR em suas postagens.

Vamos seguir fortalecendo a Hive

Metade das recompensas dessa resposta serão destinadas ao autor do post.

Vote no @perfilbrasil para Testemunha Hive.


Your post was manually curated by @michupa.
banner_hiver_br_01.png

Delegate your HP to the hive-br.voter account and earn Hive daily!

🔹 Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting! 🔹

Congratulations @wiseagent! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 19000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 20000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!