Do you think lockdowns are useful?

in dPoll3 years ago

Do you think lockdowns are useful?


pexels-miguel-montejano-1152831.jpg

Image Source

Hi HIVIANS,

today I want you to ask:

Do you personally think that lockdowns, like they are made worldwide at the moment, are useful?

When I write "useful" I mean if the advantages overweigt the disadvantages of the action.

My personal opinion:

In my eyes, they are not useful. Many people who were already depressed are getting even more depressed and most people try to minimize social contacts. The argument "but we can talk on video plattforms and even see each other" does not count for me (personally), since every being has an own magnetic field which has its own frequency, video calls can't replace physical meetings.
Additionally, there is still no real scientific evidence for the efficiency of a lockdown. That's only a small amount of my opinion to this topic(s). If you want to know more of my thoughts, let me know!

I don't want to talk too much about mine opinion - it's your turn:

What do you say?

You don't need to write why you chose what you chose - the "(because ..)" is an optional term! :)

Peace and love
XCHNG

  • Yes, in my eyes they are useful (because ..)

  • No, in my eyes they are not useful (because ..)

  • The advantages and disadvantages are equal to each other (because ..)

  • I am not sure (because ..)

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • No, in my eyes they are not useful (because ..)

Thanks for letting us know your opinion @abbak7 ! 🙏

Voted for

  • The advantages and disadvantages are equal to each other (because ..)

Exposure is high without lockdown but sun and activities fight the virus

Hi @fredkese , thanks for sharing your thoughts on this to the community! 🙏

My pleasure

No , but people must respect the protection rules and mask ,distance etc ! As we see in many countries they weren't responsible enough to keep the distance and wearing masks in public etc..

Hey @africka , thanks for letting us know and voting for the poll! :)

You are welcome and thank you too :)

Voted for

  • No, in my eyes they are not useful (because ..)

Data shows they don´t work. Countries with no lockdowns often do not have a worse "pandemic" situation, but a much better economic status, less depressions,...
Lockdown leads to people being more fat, less active, with a worse social live and thus a worse immune system.

Hello @stayoutoftherz my friend,

thanks for letitng us know your view! Mine is similar! 🙏

Voted for

  • No, in my eyes they are not useful (because ..)

Hey there @akdx , thank you very much for sharing your opinion with the community! 😇

Welcome dear!

@tipu curate

Vielen Dank @woelfchen ! :) Wie funktioniert das eigentlich? Kann ich Tipu damit rufen und jemandem einen Vote von ihm verschaffen? :)

ja genau, dafür musst du jedoch ein tipu Kurator sein
kannst ja mal im discord fragen ob n Platz frei ist ;)

Tipu-Curator bedeutet, dass ich ihn auf meine Auto-Vote-Liste setze? Aber danke, werde die Tage mal dort nachfragen :)

ne, das bedeutet dass du eben solche Votes über den command vergeben kannst :)

Vielen Dank dir, ich komme die Tage mal in den Discord! :)

Voted for

  • No, in my eyes they are not useful (because ..)

Hey @jeffjagoe , thanks to you for sharing your view ! 🙏

Voted for

  • The advantages and disadvantages are equal to each other (because ..)

Oh, looks like you have changed your vote @oadissin - didn't see that in my previous comment under your first vote - sorry! 🙏

Voted for

  • No, in my eyes they are not useful (because ..)

Thanks for letting us know your opinion, too @erica005 ! 🙏

Voted for

  • No, in my eyes they are not useful (because ..)

In my eyes, they are not useful. Many people who were already depressed are getting even more depressed and most people try to minimize social contacts. The argument "but we can talk on video plattforms and even see each other" does not count for me (personally), since every being has an own magnetic field which has its own frequency, video calls can't replace physical meetings. Additionally, there is still no real scientific evidence for the efficiency of a lockdown.

Voted for

  • No, in my eyes they are not useful (because ..)

Thank you very much for letting us know what you think about this @oadissin ! 🙏

Voted for

  • No, in my eyes they are not useful (because ..)