I am currently struggling in the Bronze Leagues within the top 300 000 players (2022.01.04)

in Splinterlands2 years ago (edited)

img_0.9860337103575632.jpg

I played 64 battles in the current season so far, and I won 30 battles, so a little bit less than the half of it. A few people told me that we are in the beginning of the season, and currently the higher ranked players are fighting their way up on the Leagues, and this is why the game is currently much harder than usual. Considering this, currently the 46.87% win rate is probably not so bad from my side. There are almost 12 days left from the current season. I am currently in the Bronze II League. Hopefully I can reach and finish the current season in Silver III.

I am trying to put the time and the effort into the game. I also hope that I will earn some valuable and/or useful cards at the end of the current season. The rewards in the last two seasons were not so good. Actually they were quite bad (no rare or better cards, just/only a few common cards, and alchemy/legendary potions). And I heard similar results from other players, so I really hope that the game will give something good this time. We will see almost two week later.

Good luck and have fun.

Sort:  

I just started playing again last season after a bigger break and I noticed how harder it is to climb now than it used to be.
Also, keep you head up, the rewards are so random.. You might end up with a legendary next time (or with commons for the next 3 months.. :D)

A legendary card would be awesome. My total Splinterlands card collection is currently consist of 177 cards, and I currently have only one legendary card.

img_0.7659000081867271.jpg

A Legendary Gold Foil Summoner Card would be way more awesome.

I give you some !ALIVE with some !LOLZ.

Indeed. Thank you for the tokens. I also give you some !PIZZA, some !LUV and some !LOLZ.

What is in the middle of nowhere?
The letter H

@savvyplayer, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @xplosive
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/2)

I didn't notice before that you use the !LOLZ command.

Thank you too for the tokens. I also give yoi some !PIZZA and !ALIVE with some !LUV.

@xplosive! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @savvyplayer. (9/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

How do construction workers party?
They raise the roof.

@xplosive, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @savvyplayer
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (3/6)

@xplosive! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @savvyplayer. (8/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

What do you call an airline full of bald people?
Receding airlines.

@xplosive, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @savvyplayer
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/6)

Hello dear friend @xplosive good afternoon
Seeing things that way, your position is not bad, I think you have a chance to improve your position in the game.
Successes dear friend
Have a nice afternoon

Today I was lucky. I received a rare Gargoya Devil card for completing the daily quest. Slowly I am improving my Splinterlands card collection too.

Thank you for the support. I give you some !PIZZA and some !LUV.

Happy New Year.

Have a nice day. All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

Screenshot_20220105-100943_Chrome.jpg

Screenshot_20220105-101010_Chrome.jpg

What a joy, congratulations on that rare letter you have received
Have a nice day

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
xplosive tipped jlufer (x1)
savvyplayer tipped xplosive (x1)
@savvyplayer(5/10) tipped @heskay (x6)
xplosive tipped heskay (x1)
xplosive tipped savvyplayer (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

The new summoners have definitely mixed things up a bit and made it a lot harder to climb with my previous strategy. The two best Splinters I have found work well in Bronze are the new Fire(Tarsa) and Water(Kelya) summoners. The legendary Djinn Oshannus is fairly cheap right now and has a really high win rate for me so I definitely recommend adding him to your rotation. The trick is just knowing what counters what and being pre-emptive with your battle strategy.