Poll Functionality, also should Yestermorrow let it all hang out?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

Poll Functionality, also should Yestermorrow let it all hang out?


I was wondering about whether or not a "polling" functionality would be a good move for Steemit. The other night I came dangerously close to just spitting out EVERYTHING that I've been holding back for various reasons... I considered trying to construct my own poll through adhoc means, but sleep was calling, so... ZZZZ'z

And yet, still I wonder... would polling be a good feature? My first impression is that it would, as anyone who overutilized (IE: spammed) useless polls would likely be flagged into oblivion, as is well and good. I expect there would initially be a flurry of silly polls, cause everyone likes to try out a new toy, and after that died down; it could be a positive thing.

I thought it could be a useful feature for one of the front-ends trying to stay competitive (ahem, @partiko, @eSteem, @steempeak)

Had I had such functionality, I could be on the hook for a post of staggering magnitude, a rambling diatribe that covered dozens of extremely loaded topics, resulting in either mass confusion, mass destruction, or Steemit Bounties' first RL application, as doubtless the bounty on my head would be high... Alas, I did not... tanelilahtinen755743unsplash.jpg Photo by Taneli Lahtinen on Unsplash

So I'll put it to you...


  • Yes, polls are an interesting idea, and Yestermorrow should let it all hang out.

  • NO to polling, YES to mass destruction...

  • Polls are a neat feature, and I support the idea; but I would prefer to retain my sanity, therefore Yestermorrow should proceed at a comfortable pace, and let Reality survive another day...

  • No, polls are probably going to be abused, and I like my Universe right where it is, thank you very much. Yestermorrow should Its damned mouth shut.

  • What is this, I don't even...

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for Yes, polls are an interesting idea, and Yestermorrow should let it all hang out..

Also voted yes to polls and @yestermorrow should let it all hang out.

I'm a bit new, but have been through some shall we say dramatic endeavours here. Those experiences helped me see the naivety in my initial views of the blockchain. These views weren't wrong just not well seasoned and battle tested. I say this to reiterate the fact that a newb can see when something has the potential to be good for the ecosystem. In a somewhat related tangent I felt the same way about a witness survey that has been recently published. As far as letting it all hang out goes, so long as you're keenly aware you make friends and foes alike and are prepared to handle the repercussions then go for it. There are a wealth of issues to take up arms for, but alas fear is the dominant currency here.

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for Yes, polls are an interesting idea, and Yestermorrow should let it all hang out..

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP