Health and Spirituality

in #aakom6 years ago

One of the topics that has grown in interest for me has been the link between health and spirituality.

This is not so much about the obvious link between healthy body and healthy mind, but more about seeing one's general health as a gateway into understanding more deeply how the body works - and then the role of mind in the process of self-healing.

On the one hand, we have many doctors who are little more than drug dealers. If a patient is lucky, a diet of chemical toxins won't result in permanent damage. If lucky, a patient will eventually "give up" and admit that there is "no known cure". If really lucky, the treatment may even work as hoped.

On the other hand, many traditional healing modalities appear to offer benefits that mere allopathic interventions fail to address. Such "cures" often fly in the face of orthodox medicine and are dismissed by such vested interests as mere fantasies.

But fantasies also have power.

Thankfully, some researchers are looking beyond the above polarities and trying to fathom precisely where the powers of self-healing come from - and how each of us can generate them. It is this kind of cross-disciplinary research that I find interesting.

I shall be picking out both fascinating books in this area and any revealing articles.

I wish you good health!



Please comment, upvote and resteem. Thanks!

AAKOM is a new project dedicated to furthering knowledge on the esoteric and exoteric sciences

All new info to participate will be published by @aakom

Sort:  

The emotional or spiritual side of health is always overlooked. Some think a sleep can sort things out emotionally or spiritually. But this does not seem to work. To me, meditation is arguably a good way to recharge emotionally or spiritually.

Yes, what I'd like to investigate more is the ability to direct one's energy for the specific purpose of healing. I think so many are entrapped within a powerful yet limited material view that they may not even know what that energy would feel like.

This certainly is beyond my knowledge. I guess one may use an energy device or a crystal to convey energy for spiritual healing? I’ve read some articles on something similar. We have different invisible colours from within and each colour represents a different physical and mention implication.

After all, I’m wishing you success in your endeavor.

I think the most obvious connection between health and spirituality is the practice of yoga.

Thanks for the post! I'm also interested in this topic! I try to mix meditation with deep breathing techniques and I'm always reading about this subject :D I've been living in China for the past 4 years and I gotta say Chinese medicine (plant based) is way better then western medicine :D

Please do share the thoughts from these readings. Quicker to read reviews here than to read the whole book ;)

This post has received a 8.36 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @rycharde

You got a 3.54% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @rycharde! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This post has received gratitude of 1.36 % from @appreciator thanks to: @aakom.