You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Victoria II: Making America Great! #3 [1867-1880]

in #aar6 years ago

I am reading and commenting the same time..

  • good, you will maybe get Egypt as sphere of influence:)
  • Alaska? who needs Alaska? Dirty oil and fish!
  • Why do backwater countries like Venezuela and Equatoria so hard fight against your welcoming, warming and embracing arms? I do not understand
  • Canadians are suspicious! Never trust them!
  • Don't see anything wrong with your taxation model! it works!
  • Panama Canal will increase the prosperity of all American Nations!
  • Thank you Global warming for Dixies up in Alaska?:)
    -Belgian Coup! That is nice, a landing bridge in Europe and in Africa. Both for colonisation :)
  • Struggle for north Africa against the ottomans? Reminds me of my spain EUIV play:) But southern part of Africa is fre for grabs!

Nice work there!

Sort:  

After my shameful lost against the British last time, this was indeed better!

I'm pretty sure global warming did not exist back then!

The Ottomans are not even a top 16 nation right now, they are pretty much dead already thanks to a few wars they had with the Austro Hungarians and the Russians to take Bosnia and release Romania and Bulgaria respectively!

The French got the Suez canal, so they'll probably annex Egypt before I can start influencing them.

Algier and Egypt it is for you..
And an Invasion of France over Belgium...hmm, where did I hear that one before?
:)
But with Canada, you will be in trouble with the British again.

I am exited to see, how that plays out :)

I've been slowly but surely building up my army and navy, I'm not ready to face the British yet, but in a few years I will and I will annex England as the 51st state even if it kills me!

A man can only truly call himself a man, when he has goals in his life.

-Abraham Lincoln

:))