You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pro-life vs Pro-Choice - revisiting the moral debate.

in #abortion4 years ago (edited)

Actually, even though I consider myself to be a pro-lifer, a lot of pro-lifers have sniped at me for identifying myself as one. I don't like abortion, and I have never liked abortion. People need to stop using abortion as a form of birth control. However, at the same time, I am realistic to the fact that overturning Roe vs. Wade would be a major disaster here in the United States of America, because then embryonic stem cell research would stand the chance of being outlawed; and we need embryonic stem cell research to cure major diseases and make major medical breakthroughs. I cannot speak for what goes on in other nations, but I am sure that there are individuals like me in other nations who also feel that the advancement of medical science should go undisturbed.

Sort:  

we need embryonic stem cell research to cure major diseases and make major medical breakthroughs.

I'm pretty sure that umbilical stem cells have basically taken over as the primary source for stem cell research.

I'm glad that you mentioned about it. I will research it to find out how it works. Thanks. :-)