Hey there!! Welcome to My Page!

in #about7 years ago (edited)

Hiya!! Welcome to my pageee! So excited that you decided to even glance at lil ol' me. Let me give you a little preview about myself before I get too far into how excited I am that you're on my page.
Okayyyyy....Where to start? I'm fifteen (currently, obviously if you're reading this a few years from now I'm older...Why am I saying that? Of course I'm older if it's a few years later. Moving on...) and living in Maine at the moment. Basically Maine sucks and I cannot wait to escape. I will probably express my hatred of Maine a lot in my posts so please get used to it. Seriously though, why does Maine even exist?! Other than Bar Harbor, there really isn't a point to it, is there? Anyways, if you don't know I have a Youtube channel called BooksandBeauty and a brand spanking new Dtube channel called booksandbeauty. At the moment I don't have any videos posted on Dtube but I should have one up in a day or two...maybe? If I can get myself together enough to edit something for ya.
Writing is one of my biggest passions (I have a lot but writing is a huge one) and I will most likely post some chapters of my stories/books here....Maybe? I don't really know what I want to do with this page yet as I've tried running a blog before and it failed miserably. Mostly because I was twelve and I have a really bad memory sometimes, which has only gotten worse over time so this might not work out as well as I want it too hahaha. Hopefully you can keep up with my crazy, forgetful, pretty weird self! I think I'll probably include a few random posts about something I've baked or some background on a Youtube video I put up, but I think my page will mostly be parts of my stories.
Another thing you should know about me and my writing is that I find it really hard to write when I'm not feeling inspired, obviously haha. If you don't have any ideas, what do you write? So the posts will probs be infrequent and only include maybe half a chapter at a time. I often start a story and write a few chapters into it and then come up with another idea, start a whole new story, and then forget about the one I was previously writing. Do excuse me if you are really enjoying one story I post and then I suddenly switch it up and post a new one hahaha. Please remind me to post more chapters of my stories though because it will pressure me to write more and I always work best under pressure.
Alright, I'm going to stop with the "about me" part because I'm a really boring person hahaha. Soooo...about SteemIt and Dtube. Why am I on there instead of just being a boring mainstream teenager on Youtube? I am a big supporter of BitCoin and all of the kind of decentralized, alternative currency things. There isn't a big reason for this, I'm not a crazy freedom fighter or anything. Well, I guess I kind of am because I believe everyone should have the freedom to be their own person and not be crazy controlled by the government like we are now, but I kind of want to show some rebellion in a smaller way than protesting or writing strongly worded letters to the mayor or something. And BitCoin is pretty much the perfect way to do that. You get to make money yourself whilst saying "screw you!" to the government, you can help others make money, and there are also some ways to give money to people in other countries whose government is even worse than America's without getting in trouble (mostly). It's kind of stupid that you could get in trouble for helping people survive, but I won't get too deep into that hahaha.
Basically I have a lot of big ideas with nowhere to really put them or a way to get them out into the world because 1. I'm broker than broke. Seriously. Like I can't even buy a coffee from Dunkin broke. 2. I'm fifteen and while I believe that everyone should be able to express their dreams and passions and ideas freely, it's really hard for my voice to be heard because so many people look down on me for being young. Which INFURIATES me because a lot of the time the ideas younger people have are a billion times better than older people, but we'll talk about that later.
I'm really uneducated about a lot of things so if I post something and it's incredibly, stupidly wrong, please let me know without being a butt about it. I say a lot of stupid crap without thinking and stuff that should be common knowledge usually isn't to me hahaha.
Thank you for reading my first post, I hope you can stick around for some of my future ones! I forgot to mention earlier but I also have a second youtube channel called LibbylouVlogs where I occasionally post a video when I (very rarely) do something fun and exciting. Alrighty, I'm outta here before I make an even bigger embarrassment of myself. Subscribe, upvote, comment, whatever you do on here? I don't really know my way around yet so please be patient with me. I'm kind of like a newborn baby right now, I've got to figure a lot of this out and it'll probably be pretty painful for you to watch for a while hahaha. See you on my next post!! Byeeeeeee xxx.
Hang out with me on my other socials!!
Snapchat: libbylouwho77
Instagram: BooksandBeauty77
Twitter: booksandbeauty7

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @booksandbeauty I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you!!! You're too kind!

welcome booksandbeauty,,,, and good luck

Thank you!! I think I'll be needing the luck hahaha

Congratulations @booksandbeauty! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit! It's good time to start create Steemit better :)

Thank you!! I agree, being early is usually the best haha. It is kind of scary starting something new though, hopefully it works out for all of us!

Hi! It came to my attention that you have a new account so welcome to the steemit platform. Here's your upvote and see you in your next post!
As a fresh steemian it can be hard to increase your steem power so maybe you want to try @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just directly powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.