You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: About David LaSpina, v1.1

in #about6 years ago (edited)

haha fair enough. Your protest is noted. :)

This is from my creative selfie project (this one). I thought I'd start rotating them instead of always using the same one. I dunno, I have nothing against plain selfies and I've posted several of them, usually with my kids, but playing around with the photo apps to do weird and creative things is fun. Funny you don't like the circles—that is often people's favorite part of these things. It comes from an app called "Percolator" that is fairly popular. I'm not really going for any effect. If anything, that of a Rorschach blot, maybe. So if you say you see an elephant man, I'd respond: "interesting!", or maybe "yes, exactly" but not meaning exactly; rather, whatever you see is correct.

Work weekend, eh? Sounds like mine. I'm afraid running to Japan to be a photographer wouldn't save you from work, at least not if you would be the freelance or teaching kind like me. As I often tell clients when they ask what my holidays are: "when I have a cancellation".