A Little About Me

in #aboutmelast year

Hello friends on hive, my name is Angela . Ghanaian and a medical laboratory scientist by profession.I completed the university for development studies in the northern part of Ghana in 2020( didn’t have to stress so much with project


work thanks to covid 😂).

Currently not in active practice, I sure hope I do practice anyway. I love to cook so decided to get a small shop after school to start an eatery.Guess anyone would be wondering why this whole new turn and nothing health related. I guess I found what I really love to do. I love nature and I love to travel to. I’d rather go by bus on a 12 hour journey just for the love of seeing the beautiful things around me rather than go by flight.It just makes me happy.I’m not so much of a social media person but what excites me about this platform is the fact that I get to read educative stuff about the things I love to do. I love to sing too…that’s another main thing.

I feel that music or songs generally have a way of bringing out our deepest feeling and emotions and allows us to express the things that we may hardly voice out in our conversations. So yea…I love music. I will be doing more of food ,nature,music and a little bit of my beautiful culture here in Ghana. I guess that’s just a little about me and I’m hoping to have a lot of fun here. Thanks you

Sort:  

Welcome to Hive @angiesings ! This is @chillwithshanna from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. Congratulations on making your first post on Hive and welcome to this amazing community!

We have a lot of Communities you can subscribe to which are all categorized based on interest or topics or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program. It is best to share your blogs in the appropriate community so they can reach the right audience for your work.

Please be aware that plagiarizing posts by using other people’s ideas or images is a major offense. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

Here is a Newbie guide for tips and information about blogging here on Hive. If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Happy Blogging!

Thank you

Hi Angela what a lovely portrait series in black and white and I love your smile at hive!

I just saw your new message here on hive ! So I came by to say : Welcome I wish you good luck with hive blogging and I Will See you around🍀 Your passions and thoughts put into writing and a hive blog is great and fun. Also niches or new ideas are appreciated and if you have questions let us on hive know. There are many hivers that will help if you ask in comments or in discord!
There is so much so all topics will have a place here. The hivinguniverse is so diverse it’s suitable for all of us. See the list of all communities on hive in your front end drop down menu.
We (@ jamerussell and I ) are presenting New comers in Our @Heyhaveyamet blogs almost every day , ( when normal life doesn’t get in the way ) and There is a Discord called The Terminal for newbies and all the answers to your questions, join in, I am on Hive everyday ! You can always leave a comment.
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands but also many other hiver bees and have fun here!

And don’t be afraid to ask there is so much that the beginning can be daunting and scary.
But we are nice, complicated but nice.

https://discord.gg/PqDE5kTp

Theterminal discord invite

There I also mobile app for blogging called Ecency Or join their lovely Ecency discord https://discord.gg/9sn9Vans
Here is the “ steps to take blog” :
https://ecency.com/hive-125125/@beeber/ecency-help-signup-process-for
Good luck to you as the new arrival, may hive become your new life !

Or this blog https://peakd.com/hive-189306/@ryzeonline/hives-most-effective-but-controversial-marketing-video-so-far

B

Thank you so much

Hi angiesings, so great to see a fellow traveler joining Hive! We've been around for over 3 years, building a community of travelers on Hive. I see that you are posting from ecency which is awesome, but the beauty of the Hive blockchain is that there are several websites available to use Hive!

TravelFeed.io brings together all the benefits of Hive decentralized blogging with features that you as a travel blogger will love: Photo galleries, Instagram embeds, custom maps, post scheduling and more. And if you want, you can even use our easy site builder to set up your own travel blog on your own domain which can be a great way to generate a passive income from your blog!

You can log in with your Hive account on TravelFeed.io to publish your next travel post, and it will be posted to Hive automatically! Every day, we select the best posts and reward them with an upvote and added visibility.

See you around!
@for91days

Guess anyone would be wondering why this whole new turn and nothing health related.

Hehe, who told you that creating an eatery is not healthy related? Healthy food nourishes the body.

Anyway, nice to know about you after being in the shadows for a long time.

Thank you