About Me

in #aboutme6 years ago

And here we go, yet another "up and coming" author who wants to make it into the spotlight. Right? Well, not really.

Let me explain. My name is Stefan Radaković, I'm 20 years old and in September of last year, I published my first book called "Zašto?". Sales have been going better than I expected but still slow, and while it wouldn't hurt to get some extra change for my work, I figured that it was time to take a different approach. And that's where my philosophy begins:

You see, I've never aimed at being successful because the idea of people, and like a lot of people by that, knowing me has always freaked me out. My work is aimed at those who are interested and those whom I write about. In my book's case, that would be gay teenagers in Serbia. It's all about awareness.

So if it's all about awareness, why am I here? Well, firstly, I believe that an author should be paid properly for the work that he does and in the case of publishing a book nowadays, that rarely happens. I don't want to earn money so that I can splurge it all on myself, but I want to invest it in the development of my career, my education, my travels. Things that help me write more and write better. And that's why I'm here. So tell me, do you want to join me on my journey?

00100dPORTRAIT_00100_BURST20180101153809525_COVER.jpg

Sort:  

Well making cash with writing is like suppa duppa difficult.

I've been writing for years and years – did not publish anything all my stuff is like online.

I'll join you if you have like suppa duppa philosophy. :]

I will give my best not to disappoint with my content

Just don't be suppa duppa serious :-) Most webcontent is written for retards :D So there's almost nothing to read, or if there is it's really hard to find good stuff.