You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Once upon a time: A Journey into the Blue

in #abstract5 years ago

Appreciate your effort. Sometimes it is confusing that even for making an art there are mood swings. But your determination to get back to complete the work might succecded.

For me, or I would say that sometalents are in born or gift of God. I tried a lot even at the time of school to draw or do painting, but I failed. So not everyone can become an artist or a painter. It needs calibre and you are one among them. And as a steem member we need to support and encourage this creativity.

I have a question though, is it comes under the category of modern art, the fact is that for normal humans it is very difficult to recognize or understand the original meaning.

Anyhow, Thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment @angelro :)

I think what's important is the will to create, more than the way we do it.

I mean, there are exuberant and easy- to-notice ways to create, like painting drawing, singing, but the 'gift' you mention can be expressed in a myriad of different more common and discreet other ways.

I'm pretty sure we can find it in everyone that have to solve problems, and manage these situations with their own tools and environments: parents with their kids, plummers confronted to unreachable leaks to plug up, etc.

We all get that thrilling feeling when we find by ourselves a solution to a problem in our lives...

That's the same feeling we get when progressing on a painting or in any artistic domain... Except that in these domains, problems encountered are somewhat artificial and superficial compared to every day's life :)

Oh ! And about your last question... I'm not sure: my artistic culture and knowledge are really bad ! :D

I call that surrealism, because I put some realist cover above spontaneous abstract art, but I'm pretty sure someone else with better art education would find another label to stick to this kind of work :)

Anyways !
Have a nice day ;)