You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Once upon a time: A Journey into the Blue

in #abstract5 years ago

Thanks a lots for the comment :)

I can only guess myself the meaning of what appears in the painting, as it comes as it wants. Circles in my work are often some kind of passages or windows, that make things go through the superficial surface of the painting or allow us to to see what's at the other side.

I some cases they are also symbols of clearly defined boundaries, like a bubble surrounding its own small universe. In this painting, I think both kinds are present, but the larger one would definitely be a frontier between two universes :)

I'm not very good at symbol interpretation, but the more I work on abstractions and surrealism, the more I have the feeling a painting could be some kind of veil between our material reality and some kind of deep spiritual state.

That's something I try to follow during work, but I think a painting has a different story to tell to each individual that looks at it. The person who carries the brushes and pencils might just be an interpret who was here at the right moment with the right tools to do the job.

Sort:  

yes, you are right in the end the message that comes to the viewer is different depending on the sensitivity of each one. your inspiration translated into a painting represents a message for those who know how to look carefully. for some, perhaps it means nothing, others instead manage to see that window that takes them to another dimension, the deep one, of the soul. continue to paint, and experiment :-))