Some more sketchbook drawings and me rambling about them

in #abstract5 years ago

I think this sketch was done somewhere in the first quarter of last year. This was when I was really starting to consider art (drawing, painting) as a career.
Since I was a little kid I've always gravitated toward the pencil and loved drawing, but for some reason I never stuck with it. The few art classes I did take in the past, I did not give them much attention or importance.
It wasn't until about a year and a half ago (or less) that I suddenly had a strong urge to just start creating things.

Lets see if I can stick with it :)

Eyes Speak

eyes_speak.JPG

This is just a quick practice sketch of a baboon. I think from a picture I found in the illustrated library of nature.

babboon.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @lucius! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 50 replies. Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!