Art contest: Abstraction

My Entry Into danielfs's weekly art contest:

title--"A Smart Shift (Shirt)"

A_Smart_Shift_Shirt1.jpg

Here is a link to the contest:
https://steemit.com/abstraction-contest/@danielfs/art-contest-abstraction

The contest runs until April 10, 2018 (tuesday) at 23:59
#abstraction-contest

A big shout out to @danielfs for holding these weekly contests. He has been a great supporter and his holding these contests is helping me to get over feeling weird about sharing my abstract painting here on steemit.

Mediums used in this painting: #chalk, #pencil, #glazingmedium, #charcoal, #watercolor, #watercolorpencil #glitter

Size: 11 inches x 14 inches
Paper: Artistico 140 lb./300 gsm, extra white, cold press watercolor paper

(detail)
Shift_shirt@.jpg

(detail)
shift_shirt_3.jpg

I am actually (almost) quite literally a starving artist. In fact I'm hungry right now! :) Money and material possessions have had to take a back seat so that the art can come first. If you like my art, and want to see me continue to paint and share my paintings here on Steemit, consider making a crypto donation here:

btc wallet --- 1DiP5d1yWJnxc4omhvUd4NHiWRzj1yGC5X

eos wallet --- 0xe42b4b760a59f7956230ef8f36acbd188ed3461a

Thank you and all my ♥️ - Ellen
follow / @abstract-reserve

Sort:  

I really appreciated your effort and I'm glad you decided to share this amazing artwork. Colors and composition are simply awesome. Thank you!

You are the best @danielfs -- Thank you so much!

I really like your use of color!

Color has always come easy. Thanks @netwllm2!

Love all the detail! Thanks for sharing @abstract-reserve