Sort:  

Downvoting isn't a solution. Hive community should guide or warn beginners for the first time. Downvote to the begginers means lost a new user and investor.

Downvoting isn't a solution.

Neither plagiarism and stealing stuff. I can understand the downvotes in that case. These things have nothing to do with being a beginner. This is common sense. Or should be.

With all respect People are being down voted for just calling this stuff out also. They can’t have a opinion?
Did this post getting downvoted fit into ur example? Many getting downvoted are not doing either thing u claim.

Downvote abuse is certainly exist, but there are also reasonable downvotes. Someone, who plagiarise and steal photos deserve the downvotes.

I know, I’m not worried about those. I’m calling out the bogus ones which seem to be rampant lately

Sigh.. I was more concerned about the 'lol' that came when the user asked a question instead of some kind of guidance

You can even see here on the comments,he gets down voted...and there is no one to talk to...that's decentralization...the bully on top!

It’s kinda rude,because only one of my posts was from other source.And the post with the tractors it’s mine from my city,they unvoted even my introduction post…

Incerc...nu știu exact cum sa te ajut..@exero

Sunt prietena lui exero..am pățit exact la fel,pana și la postarea cu #introduceyourself..ai Facebook sau ceva sa vorbim ?

Nu!nu am nici Fb,nici insta...m-am lăsat de ele din 2014...de aia sunt aici😎
Da am văzut și la tine ce sa întâmplat...de acu 2 zile...ai greșit și tu că ai făcut copy/paste sa te voteze lumea.... Ce mă deranjează e faptul că nimeni nu pune un link cu ceva instrucțiuni...ce ați pățit voi,eu n-am pățit niciodată...și sunt un bullshitter... I don't write anything!

Va dau număr dacă vreți SMS...

Downvoted due to dumb clickbait title and reasoning and selfvote.

Pfft...self vote with 0 VP,what a deal..

If you votetrade with it it's 0VP x10.

I wasted a couple hours today trying to explain stuff to them. Like talking to a brick wall.

02C64152-6651-4F8F-80C5-4192669F307F.jpeg

Wow! You respectfully bring this up and u get downvoted like crazy on this

Exactly...there is no explanation...there are some comments,but they sound like Hyenas you can go see for yourself @exero,it has only 4 posts...if it was me, I wouldn't know what to do from this point...I'll just fuking quit!

If people need to be guided to know not to steal someone else's work, there is a lot more going on.

So when he writes "ITS MY ORIGINAL CONTENT!" its not okay.
But when you write "Photo by me" under every photo, thats okay? oO

You also didn't answer my "scammer" comment. Like how do you know? They have been on here for a few days. What insider info do you have to know they are scammers???

https://peakd.com/hive-140217/@iasmi/assassin-s-creed-valhalla-top

This is why that other account is a scammer. If you think this is acceptable, maybe you are part of the problem as well.

If you think this is acceptable, maybe you are part of the problem as well.

Dont give me that crap. I downvote people here daily for shit like that.
I already new about that, but in my head. That doesn't make them scammers :) That makes them new people who don't know what to do on Hive or how to go about it.

But you can at least explain why they are getting downvoted, so they can correct it. Just like @pusen did!
Lets see if her next post is legit or not. If not, well yes then downvote it :)
But give people are chance my dude

well the two posts after the intro post were stolen content, so how much more proof do you need that this person is a scammer?

I want you to tell people why you are downvoting them, so they can correct it, if they didn't know what they did wrong.....

To be fair in what world do you expect to earn monetary rewards for sharing something that's not yours and that being the main value-add of the post? You can't compare Hive with facebook or reddit, people aren't earning money there. Some might be getting ad revenue from reposting others content but that gets reported there as well and dealt with eventually.

I just wish someone would have explained that to them...not to me..

I know there is a difference, but Hive it massive! You gotta tread the water somehow.
I don't think all is thinking about adding value or not do copy-paste. They might do copy-paste on facebook and its not a problem (Because they don't earn there) and therefore don't think about it here.

I guess, all @abbak7 and I are talking is giving them information on why they are being downvoted. So they can maybe change or at least have given a chance :D

Standard at this point.

Standard what? 99% of posts are crap...why we select the the weak?

I meant. Its standard that people gets downvote without a reason, its so stupid.
Also downvoting newbies who don't know how Hive works instead of giving them guidence is fucking terrible idea

I been posting crap for 4 years...how come it's ok for me...but the newcomers get punished?

But its not plagerism, isn't what means something??

That's not a way to Handel new people...they will quit and never even know what was the problem...

Well. My answer would be the same as the other one :D
I am with you. Its stupid

Ya. I am cashing out 2000 hive a week from the nearly 100k Hive that I had bought.

That's fine man...but you make it feel like you want the whole pie,man...they have no idea about this place,and you just step on heads!

If people don’t know that stealing is bad, they are retarded.

When they make a comment,as a conversation,and you still downvote that...that's retarded too...theyr comments was original...

They didn't start out by downvoting their comments for no reason, though, did they?

I went ahead and removed my downvote off his post. But if he can’t understand that stealing someone else’s work is wrong, then that is his problem.

I appreciate it...but shouldn't have been the case,to start with...they still have no idea what's up... I can't even imagine how many cases like this happen every day..

You would be surprised how many cases of scamming and content theft goes on here.

Like what was wrong with his introduction post? That had to make 'Adm' jump in?...come-on..

I'm not the @adm account, so I dont know.

Please read this post as to why votetrading is bad: https://peakd.com/hive-174578/@acidyo/backscratching

Like my post say... whatever...
In order to not fall for votetrading,means i have to vote strangers...you can call anyone for votetrading...just look on Trending page..

posting rewards aren't guaranteed and are meant to be used in effect with proof of brain, blatant votetrading no matter what content or "whatever" as you describe it won't be tolerated.