You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exposing the "Steemit Defense League" - Bought Accounts on Microworkers w/Screenshots

in #abuse6 years ago

Thanks for this. I figured some kind of fuckary was going on and it seems like this is what the problem is. I got a flag from these people too. I still earned on the post but it was a dick move.

A friend of mine @exhibique got hit with three on one post and her account isn't strong enough to weather really that yet (neither is mine or yours for that matter).

There isn't much that I can do for you, sadly. I gave you an upvote but it is only worth .01. The best I can suggest is that those of who are affected (or targeted?) try to support each other to the best of our abilities. I also am going to have to (and I don't like doing this) start self-upvoting when I write and just giving out 9 instead of 10 on those days.

Sort:  

@artisticscreech As I mentioned above, there is something that might help "There is a user called @freezepeach and they have a Discord server dedicated to fighting flag abuse. Of course, they will look at your posts first to see if the flags could be legit".

I know little of the group, but I posted this article there and it was quite well received. The channel is active every day.