Collateral Damage. Wake up Mr. Bernie.

in #abuse7 years ago (edited)

My apologies. Esteem posted the same thing twice.

When I made this alt account, it was for the sole purposes of exposing scammers, spammers and cheaters. However I had to stop posting for some time as personal issues came up which caused me to take a break from steemit detective work for a while. I have a main account (that shall not be named) with about 10k+ SP and the only reason I avoided posting from that was to avoid backlash from people. I did not make this account to make money, but rather to expose those who would harm this forum and let the proper authorities deal with them. I never even upvoted any of my posts from my main account simply because I wanted people to see the posts on this account for what they really are: An Expose'.

I know that by writing this post I will probably be signing by own God damn epitaph but enough is enough. I have been seeing some disgusting and irresponsible behavior from a whale who I used to think was sensible and if anything, this should be a wake up call for them. So I'm going to stop being subtle and give it to everyone straight without holding back.

It is common knowledge that there have been issues between @dan and berniesanders. How these issues began is not something that concerns anyone. But their battle is spilling out at this point and what has disgusted me the most about this is that Mr Bernie Sanders has decided to take it upon himself to harm the ENTIRE steemit community just to satiate his own ego. He has promised to attack all posts that claim to support EOS. And honestly even though it's borderline censorship, the forum here allows it somewhat. If he doesn't like something, he can flag away but the issue is the fact that he hasn't limited himself to just attacking @dan 's posts and comments. What he is doing right now is actually damaging the minnows and the "small guys" as collateral damage. That in my eyes is the biggest sign of cowardice. It's the classic sign of a bully not picking on someone his own size.

You know it's really funny... When you visit his profile, it says the following:

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)



(Image not shown due to low ratings)




Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

the next change to the platform should include that if you have a negative reputation regardless of how much steempower you have your flags will have no effect to the payout

I strongly disagree!

Up- and Downvoting is a blockchain feature. The reputation score is a steemit.com "frontend-feature".

Not only is the proposed change impossible to implement due to the inaccessibility of reputation on the blockchain protocols. I would argue that such a change would increase the problem by stripping lower reputation accounts of their economic impact. This would just lead to even more alt accounts and confusion as the vesting power effectiveness gets tied to owner reputation.

Please keep in mind, many low-reputation accounts are actually victims of flag-happy sharks and dolphins and not necessarily . I would imagine a change like proposed would only make it more difficult to oppose an "established" entity and would effectively be an increase to the problem that is often labelled as "censorship".

Very good stand. Not all low reps are a result of being an intentional asswipe like @berniesanders. Some are new user mistakes that get resolved as they learn the ropes.

Reputation is non-consensus, and will not become so, so it can never affect voting.

That change would be terrible for everyone. Do you understand how the reputation system works?

I wish I had something smart to say on this.

It's a pity to see the conflicts between "powerful" individuals in this community spreading. Situations like this one are delicate. I have not looked into the causes and neither am I affiliated with either party involved.

I cannot pick sides here, to me it looks like both individuals are escalating the conflict continuously, so I have to blame them equally for not finding a more constructive approach to dealing with the situation.

The above paragraph is a statement I have to subscribe to for most reciprocal flagging disputes.

Unfortunately the voting rules on this platform do allow this kind of behavior. This is not to say that the rules are at fault either, I do not know of a practical change to the given rules that would be limiting this kind of behavior and I would argue that no set of rules would be ever be devoid of possibilities to be misappropriated.

In the end, what we are dealing with here - it's people!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by block-police from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Congratulations @block-police! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You can't censor anyone on here and you certainly can't take away anyone's rewards. The estimated rewards do not belong to the author until voting is complete.

 7 years ago  Reveal Comment

Congratulations @block-police! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Like you said, you're a nobody and that will always be the case. Fuck you, fuck Dan and fuck EOS. Good luck kid.

Did Dan kill any of your relatives or something ? I dont know whats wrong so cannot judge the reason but I dont think I was ever this mad !

A wise friend once told me nobody really cares if you are negative and dont play along to punish others. You just punish yourself and they move on.

Man im getting clearly old :)