You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you also being downvoted by the 15 SP Steemit Doofus League accounts? Check This Out!

in #abuse6 years ago

Thank you so much for your balancing vote! Their votes are worth so little, I concluded they must be trying to bully people off the platform, make them feel targeted so they stop posting. It seems so sad that a feature that is supposed to stop spammers and abuse is being used to be them try and hound actually content creators off the platform.

There is something very police state about saying if you step out of line, I will also target everyone you know. Your punishment will be inflicted on those around you, so even if you are too big for the flag to mean anything, the smaller users who upvote you are going to be targeted. I am so glad something is being done to balance the flags.

Let me know if there is anything I can do to help! And thank you so much <3

Sort:  

I'm having this problem as of know where these trolls down vote my posts when I've done nothing wrong, thank Pete for these bots

Yes, yes, yes to the bullying bit! That is exactly how I've been feeling since somehow becoming a target of the spambots. I spend time writing posts which I believe are enjoyable to read, then find that the vast majority of the votes are downvotes by spambots. As a new steemit user, I've definitely considered just not using the platform.

One of the things I really enjoy about steemit is the relative lack of trolling in the comments, but the spambots are definitely on the verge of winning this round. I appreciate everything being done to counter them and truly hope there is a long term solution of some sort in the works.