You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Haejin has gone for downvoting rampage

in #abuse5 years ago

Wait. So you downvoted a person for gaming the system, yet you pay bid-bots for upvotes yourself?

To me that doesn't make any sense. But okay.

Sort:  

Wait. So you downvoted a person for gaming the system, yet you pay bid-bots for upvotes yourself?

Bid bot, I don't use any other than @ocdb, the reason being, that is a non-profit bid bot meant to distribute rewards for whitelisted users who have history making quality posts (and been curated by @ocd), and they have guidelines that obligate users to not use it on bad/low effort content or otherwise you risk being banned from the whitelist altogether. I use @ocdb with consideration to posts that I think are good with some actual effort. Of course, being my own author I might be biased to think more highly of my own content than what others think, but thus far I haven't received claims of abuse or too high rewards. Of course, if I did, I would take a better look at my content and raise my standards.

I used it on this one, the other pending posts that have @ocdb votes there, I believe are because of @acidyo (the creator of @ocdb) calling it to counter haejin's flags.

I just try to understand what people see as abuse.
Hajin do properly fall into this category same as Crystalli and should be countered.
Crystalli is way worst than hajin in my opinion and I am still not sure about the selfvote thingy, I did it for a while and stopped after HF22.

So, meh not sure about what abuse is seen as from other steemians and also, I do think your content is worth the rewards same as this post is worth the 45 bucks :D

Crystalliu is very strange. He's not making any money at all. He's just making a loss on the bots and moving money around for no apparent reason. He's making a net loss. Not like Haejin who's milking the pool for thousands of dollars every month.
I seriously don't understand what Crystalliu is actually doing to be honest. I think he's just taking the piss.

Ye I have notice that aswell. It makes no sense at all xD

Oh, crustalliu, I assume you meant, yeah, that looks horrible! Thanks for giving something to flag, since that is not even attempting to be legit.

So, meh not sure about what abuse is seen as from other steemians and also, I do think your content is worth the rewards same as this post is worth the 45 bucks :D

Yeah, abuse gets somewhat in the grey area once the obvious spam and bid botting shitty content cases are cleared. Haha, I didn't quite expect the amount of countermeasures from the folks! Perhaps I should thank haejin :D

Yes I meant Crystalliu. I was on the phone and its not the easiest place to use steem :P
A lot of people are downvoting him.
Ye but its still hard to see whats abuse and whats not. I use 1 steem daily on tipu and 0.02 to treeplanter and I dont see that as abuse :D also I get some big upvotes from actifit from exchanging tokens, would say thats abuse either xD So I think its hard.

At least you had to work for those actifit tokens, so I think it's fair :D

And everybody is talking about your pictures which is some very nice portraits.
But I wanna know what kind of tea you are drinking :P

It is a brown tea with smoky flavor :D

Ye thats what I am thinking :D

Its weird haha. It should be easier going forward, when the dust settles :D