You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ENOUGH IS ENOUGH @grumpycat

in #abuse6 years ago

I have to admit that I like the concept of hosting files for Filecoin. Talk about proof of stake, and it doesn't require that much energy compared to proof of work.

I also recall watching Dan Larimer give a talk about using EOS for storage, too. I was really impressed with his concept of a virtual datacenter based on blockchain technology.

I like your analogy about DTube and PirateBay. Decentralized, next to impossible to take down and censor.

As to the embrace of this new technology by the law, I have a fair amount of confidence that the succeeding generations will eventually refuse to carry on the old way of copyrights and patents. I hope that the millennials remember their experience with Napster and proceed to relax copyright law to allow for content to flourish in the digital age.

Thanks for a nice, fairly off-topic correspondence. :)

Sort:  

Agree on the Napster part.

I also recall watching Dan Larimer give a talk about using EOS for storage, too.

I was not aware of this. I was under the impression that IPFS will be used for storage and ofcourse traditional stuff.

we will take this discussion out of this place and I feel this is a good thing that I found a good human being though things around here are not something I understand!