Comment abuse is an epidemic here

in #abuse6 years ago (edited)

I don't think self upvoting your own comment for 2 dollars to say two words is right.

I dont care about my reputation score anymore and I am going to point out this flagrant abuse, make a list and post it , and hopefully shame away comment abuse. Maybe rent out some sp just to downvote. I plan on using every spam reporting system available on here.

It's lazy as fuck to upvote your own comments, go and write ten blogs a day. Making a minimal comment and self upvoting it full strength is an insult to everyone here. I don't care if your vote is 2 dollars, your comment isn't worth two dollars. Go learn to curate with that upvote. Self upvotes of comments is draining the rewards pool. How does a fat upvote to your comment, by you, help this platform in any way? If your comment is great other people will upvote it.

I understand if you had something you wanted to be first comment on a blog, im talking about serial comment self upvoting, people who upvote all their own comments at full strength its sick and needs to stop

main-qimg-ce739109fcd7b464d439ef9d9dff0aac-c.jpg
image source

Sort:  

I agree with you. I once left a lengthy , well-constructed comment on a well-known user's post. He upvoted my comment with 3 cents. He replied to my comment with a single word and upvoted his own comment with 60 cents.

I then browsed all his other comments and noticed he was doing that on every one of his short, meaningless comments. I asked him why he was doing this but he did not reply.