You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Chat With Steemit's CEO: Some Clarifications About Abuse

in #abuse7 years ago

I know all about this since I am a content creator in photography on other platforms. Media are stolen all the time.

What you as the creator need to do is file a dmca takedown notice any and every time you see the trouble if you do.

The take down notice is done by incident, not by platform. It is very quick and simple and works fast. DMCA just checks upload dates on the internet - first guy wins. They go to the HOST not the thief and get it taken down. Done in hours or days at most.

Search DMCA takedown and it's well covered.

You cannot complain if you are not the creator as you will not have the first date.

If you are the creator you can be checking daily or not worrying about it. I'm in the don't care group for the most part but you never know. If I saw something I would link to it and call it out and consider myself a success since someone stole from me.