You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Non-GumpyCompliant vote sellers are now to be used exclusively to profit from the reward pool!

in #abuse6 years ago (edited)

That's a good point. I think @fourfourfun is right saying "content is king". That's the beauty of it! You get paid for promoting your content with bid bots. -But it doesn't mean anyone can get away with posting a blank page (or random letters) and paying a robot to vote it for easy money. I would flag it if I see one. -A video won't go viral if there's just static in it. No matter how many promoters get paid. -There's still a natural law of society (normal human behavior) governing these. Gumpy, I think, just goes to the frontline, like the first line of defense for abuse. What I'm saying is it's a good project. It helps reduce abuse so that the reward pool won't be 'raped'. Maximizing the use of the system doesn't mean abusing it, you know because real people read posts. Content is king. - That's right.