You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Haejin has gone for downvoting rampage

in #abuse5 years ago

I have seen your comments on that in the Curangel Discord discussion channel. Thanks to you guys for taking action.
I didn't expect him to make it to 85 actually. Everybody I know is still wondering whether he could get higher (and that was when he was at 81 AFAIK).
Steemit Inc. probably has enough things to care of themselves than a war between users.

Sort:  

I didn't expect him to make it to 85 actually. Everybody I know is still wondering whether he could get higher (and that was when he was at 81 AFAIK).

Yeah, the rep system is completely broken in that regard.

Steemit Inc. probably has enough things to care of themselves than a war between users.

Steemit Inc. has never taken an active role on flagwars, which ultimately, I think is a good thing, because they have a lot of stake, and if they started to use that to downvote and control users, they would quickly get painted as centralized authoritarian tyranny.
They're busy preparing SMTs for the next Hard Fork right now :)