You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Flagging is Important

in #abuse6 years ago

Am not against flagging ... But I think it's bad for you to discipline a child for something he did and yet not tell the kid what he did... Doesn't make sense to me. Why not tell the kid what he did after disciplining him so he won't repeat it again.
Same should go for flagging please...
When you Flagg someone, please tell the person in a comment the reason he or she was being flagged, so the person don't repeat the action again..
I have seen few Steemians doing this by replying what the person did that deserved flagging and that's very nice.. but I have seen plenty people having to go follow someone just to come asked why he was being flagged by the said individual, which is not so good if you asked me...
I have personally been flagged once, I didn't mind cus it ment I did something wrong or went against the rules of steemit. The problem I had is, I didn't know which of the four rules stated by @sndbox here I went against ... Since then am very choosy on my comment to people's post so I don't get flagged cus it was actually a comment i made on a post that I was flagged...
Please if we can work on this, it would really help those that are being flagged.... Well, it's just a thought I have, am open for a better idea

Thanks