You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHY THE BEEF?? Just do what HAEJlN does!

in #abuse6 years ago

Yes, it's an issue. If everyone did it , it doesn't work, because only those with concentrated amount of SP can pull it off anyways. So many people have multiple accounts, and upvote themselves with their multiple accounts. Berniesanders is one of them. Why is he seen as a hero for doing similar to this haejln character? He's flagged me for months before, when I wasn't even upvoting myself... taking away the rewards others allocate to me... yet he's a hero...? lol.

Sort:  

First, many people do not see him as a hero. I think he is right and doing the right thing in relation to flagging haejln, but his comments there are uncouth and there are other cases were he is certainly in the wrong(with you as example!?).

I don't know how much he upvotes himself.

Here is my thought on upvotes and flagging others... if you are spending 75% of your Voting Power to flag an account like Haejln, then it is fine to use the remaining 25% (even exclusively) to upvote yourself. (and it will show up as 100% upvoting yourself on steemreports, since it isn't analyzing your flagging as a proportion). You are spending your time and giving up your upvote in order to do a community service. Steemcleaners does this, and it is fine.

Obviously, "picking" on people just because you don't like something they have said is not okay. ANd the vulgarity really is unnecessary.

And I disagree with you getting flagged on this comment. There are many issues on the platform. I do think Haejln is one of the worst (and I recently learned sweetssj does something similar through 12 different accounts... Not sure if that has stopped already, but it may be as bad as Haejln).
Thx