You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Whales: You Have Some Flagging to Do

in #abuse6 years ago

I don't think I know better than everyone else. If my communication style comes across that way, then that's my problem, one I have been working on improving.

The very reason I want to talk to you is because I don't know everything and I don't understand you. All I have to go on here is the things you say and do and to me, you seem irrational and close-minded. You've flagged this OP even though it's a decline payout and it's raising awareness about an issue you claim to care about. How does that make sense to you? I don't know, unless you're just trolling.

You've labeled me to your satisfaction and appear unwilling to change or even consider how we might work together for the mutual benefit of this community and our STEEM investment value. You have more experience and historical knowledge than I do about this community and bitshares before that. You seem to have enemies, frustrations, and concerns. Why not do an interview with me and together we can explain your valid concerns to those who will listen? If you want change around here, couldn't that be a good a approach to reach those who just get turned off by many of the things you've done so far?

Granted, some people love you and your style, but you can't reach everyone that way. Some people like my approach and disagree with your "pretentious douchebag" label. If you're willing to admit you don't know everything, why not consider working with me instead of against me? We could do a "The Pretentious Douchebag Interviews a Good Whale" post. It could be a huge hit. If you're genuinely concerned about the rewards pool we could even post it with a decline payout and see if we can get the highest ranking decline payout ever. :)

Sort:  

I have managed to vote you as a witness.
One question - can I split between you and surrpassing google - 50/50 proxy king of thing...?

In an ideal world I want to give you both 50% of my votes, - if that makes sense..?

Happy new year matey !!