Sort:  

How does he steal from the rewards pool though? Just curious :)

By pointlessly allocating portions of the rewards pool to an account that doesn't do anything except spam the same one-liner. There are tons of better things to allocate the rewards pool to.

It's all fun and games, just don't have it as a facade to leech, you know?

Yeah I completely understand what you're saying.

The only thing is, is he really leeching? Isn't it only affecting the rewards pool from the rewards his engagements get? In that case, he isn't getting much :P You know what I mean?

If I am wrong, you're welcome to justify what I am thinking. I am just thinking logically about the rewards right now. If you ask me, I would rather be worrying about whale's giving $50+ votes on a single-word comment.. Because I definitely cannot see how that can be fair in the rewards pool :D

Let me know your opinion of what I have said. I am intrigued to know if I am on the right track, or possibly missing something :)

Talk soon.

Is he really leeching? Yes, he is definitely leeching. View the voting. It's primarily from himself . . . for contributing pretty much nothing whatsoever. That's textbook leeching

He may not be getting "much," but he's getting a portion of a finite amount for nothing when the rewards pool is to there to reward contribution, which I see posting the same sentence repeatedly and then upvoting it yourself as absolutely meaningless and a ploy to leech from the rewards pool. So I flag it as others should and will as well.

When whales do that, they typically get called out. And when other large stake holders see that, they sometimes flag it. I know I have. When I flag things, I also like to explain why.

My point is, it's important to reward meaningful contributions and community building, not unmanned bots that post the same sentence over and over that also get upvoted by themselves. That's just plain stupid in my eyes and is only going down to leech some of the rewards pool :-/.

And your response is to downvote comments that don't agree with your views

Your freedom of speech is to say "I disagree" as is others.

My response is to flag spam that drains the rewards pool. It's a stupid bot that upvotes itself for doing quite literally nothing.

Welcome to the real world.

My response was to promote this post to gain a wider viewer ship and opinions.

Truly a difference in style.
Have a most pleasant day.

H.G.