You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Haejin has gone for downvoting rampage

in #abuse5 years ago

Wow, such an abuse of power in the top tiers. I think that a lot of people are sick of this type of behavior on steemit and want to see someone stop it, unfortunately not many people are willing to give up their own rewards for it. So thank you for being that person, you truly are a hero (not all hero's wear capes)..

I think you should try to create a downvote bot that people can buy into to slam abusive power, I know I'd send a steem or two to a bot like that cuz my <1 cent vote doesn't hurt anyone! Or maybe a downvote follower that thousands of steemians can join and help combat this terrible behavior. I know I don't use my downvotes and I would love for them to go to something like this. If thousands of minnows, dolphins, orcas and whales all work together maybe we could change things as a whole. I really don't think you should have to go at this alone but I honestly don't know how to help with only 580SP.

I know as a minnow my time would be over on this platform if I dare stand up to hiejin or racho so I just keep my head down and watch them ruin the thing i love (steemit) while gritting my teeth.

Anyhow, I love your style bro and I wish you the best and in case no one else says it, Thank you!*

Sort:  

I think you should try to create a downvote bot that people can buy into to slam abusive power, I know I'd send a steem or two to a bot like that cuz my <1 cent vote doesn't hurt anyone! Or maybe a downvote follower that thousands of steemians can join and help combat this terrible behavior.

There's a curation project, that I'm also curating for: @curangel. But they also enable delegators to give suggestions on who to downvote with the delegated stake!

I know I don't use my downvotes and I would love for them to go to something like this.

Check out @steemflagrewards!

I know as a minnow my time would be over on this platform if I dare stand up to hiejin or racho so I just keep my head down and watch them ruin the thing i love (steemit) while gritting my teeth.

Luckily there are many big accounts taking turns at him :)

Anyhow, I love your style bro and I wish you the best and in case no one else says it, Thank you!*

Thanks, mate, and thanks for all your kind words!
Cheers!

Wow, thanks for the awesome reply and great information! I will definitely look into delegating to @curangel and @steemflagrewards because I like both those ideas.

But what I was talking about was (someone) actually creating a downvote follower tool, kind of like Steem Voter. But instead of using peoples upvotes it would use their free daily downvotes. That way even extremely small accounts can join in and help to combat abuse on the blockchain but not get singled out in retaliation from the bigger accounts. I know that is a big concern/issue with smaller accounts so many choose not to use their downvotes so they just to waste when they could be used by a responsible curation service like @curangel. That way they wouldn't have to only use delegation and upvotes to fight abuse, they could also use the the communities downvotes. (hopefully this all makes sense, lol)

Just a thought, don't know if it is actually even possible or not? What do you think about something like that?

But what I was talking about was (someone) actually creating a downvote follower tool, kind of like Steem Voter.

@steemflagrewards does run a flag trail.

https://flagtrail.herokuapp.com/

@howo also made a tool that does something similar. There are other people who simply follow a flagger. I know a few people follow @whatsup's downvote pattern.

There are options out there, just gotta find what works for you.

Good to know. I appreciate the quick response :0)

Well, check out this, might be what you're looking for.