You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thousands of dollars in rewards recovered to the reward pool.

in #abuse6 years ago

You need to go take a look at jerrybanfield, I think he may also be frauding users with his "upvote bots" and "giveaways" which are rigged to all his accounts. Take a close look at his current writing contest Supernatural Writing Contest, the rules he implemented, then go find some of the entries and you will see that any that used his bots got up votes and those complaining in the comments of those stories are asking without any reply back when their stories are going to get voted. So even though in the contest rules it says you don't have to use his bots or donate proceeds to him the only articles being promoted are the ones that are.

Sort:  

Investigate Jerry?
You must have not updated your navigator.
You took a wrong turn somewhere back there.

The CIRCLE is THE CIRCLE!
Untouchables.

So you are saying that this dude markymark is in the inner circle of jerry therefore he won't go look into the allegations of abuse?

That's what you are saying actually.

Simply utilize the Shrelock within you.
To either validate or debunk that statement.

I have no power over what Jerry does, I can only control who abuses my bot. I am not SteemIt police (no one has that capacity as it is decentralized), I just have say who can or can't use my promotion bot and make a post about anything I see out of place.

If you believe he is doing something wrong, write a post about it and hopefully the community can deal with it.

@teknow is just mad I flagged his rude comment about approving the actions of a spammer.

......probably because at this point I can't see myself wasting my time writing something that I wouldn't even be able to get a foot inside the door for anyone to see it.

You on the other hand are already in the room, you could, at a minimum, look the situation over and determine if what he is doing is questionably fair to those participating and write a article on how contest run like that discourage participation and makes it appear the system can be rigged . You have way more exposure than I do to bring awareness. If I had to guess or make my own personal assumption based on other things I see, like what you depicted above, I would come to the assumption that he also is doing the very thing you described. It would seem though you may not be able to do anything about it it may bring awareness to someone who could or someone who could write guidelines to people entering contest about what techniques could be deployed at one's disadvantage. Simple as saying if a contest ask you to give up your rewards for something other than a charitable event it may be questionable.

He put out a contest with rules that he is not even voting on the content that was created following those rules. And a few of the ones he did vote on did not follow the rules. Yes it is rigged. But than I loved the idea behind the topic. So I wrote a post on it myself. I did see your entry and I thought it was well written as well. I even upvoted it. But than I am still small so it is only worth .02 right now.

I appreciate that, I do better at commenting then writing elaborate stuff so every penny counts to keep me swimming and rewarding others, I get down to a couple bucks and I am sweating it....(lol). I just like blogging, it's a hobby and as nice as the thought is of making money off your hobby sounds it's not always a realistic expectation. Do you have a link to your story? I loved to read it.

here is the link to mine. https://steemit.com/jerrybanfield/@curlfamilyvlog/the-day-i-felt-my-soul I too love the idea of just having an open community that I can share my story with.