You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thousands of dollars in rewards recovered to the reward pool.

in #abuse6 years ago

Yeah I must agree themarkymark is a good guy here.
Fuck it though, this is still a pointless initiative.

BOTS grew to BE the system.
Now everyone's papers getting checked.

Not the Whales though.... hand on cock and staying that way.
Now up we go.. and down... and up.... and down....

01SFbsy.jpg

lol sorry.. this pic is too funny.

Sort:  

And that's exactly the reason why I advocate to BAN THE BOTS from Steemit. Furthermore, it is not only me. If someone has the technical knowledge to do a survey among all users of this platform, I can assure you the vast majority want the BOTS GONE

Think there are good bots and bad. Take @gentlebot for instance. He upvotes non-self voters. That is really cool because greedy self voting is largely incentivized. I hate it with a passion and my adamance against them (pattern self voting and excessive bid bot use on subpar content primarily) has drastically inhibited my account growth and influence.

Some people say the only reason they use the bots is to keep from falling behind the more manipulative trenders. I can kind of see that but I just can't bring myself to go with the flow when said flow is directly contrary to my ideals.

I'm going to make a reasonable attempt to change things with my meager minnow power and scripting ability but I will eventually make an ultimatum to myself as to how long I will tolerate it.

I have ideas for a more equitable blockchain based social media project. If all else fails, maybe our kind can come together and start something new. Something with a more fair rewards system that is stake neutral in terms of authorship.

I know the whales probably get annoyed with my complaining ( I am doing something about it tho) but I am certain that most fellow principled low stake holders can relate.

Yes, there are some good bots, I like the Chetaah bot that identifies plagiarised content. The problem is that it would be almost impossible to review all bots to determine which ones are good or bad. Thus the solution I propose is to limit accounts to one per user and NO BOTS. Anyway, I will start promoting the concept of NO BOTS and while we minnows do not have any power we have the numbers and if we stop following and upvoting whales they will be forced to listen to us