Sort:  

When I go to HOT section, its just a sea of pay per vote posts, it's gotten out of control!

I have no problem with pay per vote, every platform has promotion, it's the paid votes on shit content that makes a profit, that's what is bullshit.

Yes, but it's human nature to make profit, so people are not going to stop pay per upvoting there shit posts as long as its profitable. How can it be stopped?

My proposal is to mark paid upvoted content as "sponsored" or "promoted" prominently, so that other Steemians are not deceived and can distinguish organic from paid content like on other social media platforms. Similar what is already done in the promoted tab but on the trending and hot tab as well.

That's actually a great idea!

That is an awesome idea. Like when I search for content in google. I want the organic content and not the sponsored stuff. I naturally think sponsored content has vested interest and not for my benefit.

hmmm....learning