You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Haejin has gone for downvoting rampage

in #abuse5 years ago (edited)

A lot of us larger stakeholders are keeping an eye out on these things

I threw out a couple of votes at @adetorrent first and was going to do the same for you after my mana recharges tomorrow, but I see others have already got there.

With the new economic incentives in place we can all afford to fight abuse and restore honest voting onto the platform as the dominant form of behavior. If you're someone who generally votes honestly and has content rewarded based on organic (rather than bought) votes, even if it's only since the start of NewSteem, many of us larger stakeholders appreciate your efforts in helping to cultivate a healthier culture and won't stand idly by if you're subject to unfair retaliatory downvotes.

Sort:  

Btw, if you notice this, consider giving a counter vote to @cwcost (I first accidentally misspelled his username):

https://steempeak.com/original/@cwcost/into-the-clouds-original

Hey, great to hear you threw couple for @adetorrent! Yeah, I see that others have got my back and restored my rewards – and a lot more extra! Super grateful for everyone, the love is overwhelming :D

I did have the theory that after Hard Fork, bid bots would eventually be forced to raise their standards, but boy, they're starting to curate! Overall the change in culture has exceeded my expectations – we're living exciting times in Steemland!

I forgot to say thanks by the way.