You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OPEN LETTER TO STEEMIT INC., THE WITNESSES, AND THE WHALES

in #abuse6 years ago

Sure but those channels are made up of dozens/hundreds of different shows -- you're not going to see 6 new episodes of Game of Thrones per day, right? And if we could, I wouldn't want that because the quality of the show would deteriorate into oblivion.

It takes time to form anything that has substance, and I just can't imagine a ton of examples where someone could be making 6+ posts a day that gave an audience much value at all.

Sort:  

... much value at all.

  • Like MSM huh? haha

So I take it you are also against the other frontends to the Steemit blockchain?

  • Like Zapple, Steemshot, dmania, ... ...

I'm not against any frontends running on Steemit, I'm against content that isn't quality, and I don't think many people can put out 6+ posts per day that isn't going to waste my time.

I would love for you to give me an example where someone is putting out 6+ posts a day on steemit and it's beneficial to the community.

I think if anyone can do it, @AdamKokesh could.

  • He mainly post short videos.
    • Don't forget he says he gets >1 million views a month on YouTube.
  • Wouldn't that kind of traffic be good for the platform?
    • especially as the viewers become users and start posting their content...

I think I read somewhere @steemsports is one of the top paid out users.

  • Hmm looking at their posts, average payout is $8 or 9.
    • They've posted 8 times in the past 24 hours.
      • It looks like they have a team of authors posting under that username...
  • I'm not saying I personally like there feed at all...
    (I'm not that into sports...)
    • just wouldn't mind getting your perspective since you've been around a bit longer than me...
      • Limiting to 4 posts or less would prevent something like this team of authors.
        Maybe it would be better if they each posted as themselves?