You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Haejin is an asshole and his bullying needs to be stopped.

in #abuse6 years ago (edited)

My opinion only... The problem isn't that he is flagging you or raping the reward pool.

The problem is that large stake users are not helping to flag and taking the rewards off, nor are they helping the small users getting "abused".

If the larger accounts were dealing with this, it wouldn't be in the hands of the smaller accounts.

If it hurts the value of Steem they will be harmed the most. Personally, I decided it is a fight that I am not willing to fight.

Here is why... RanchoRelaxo can only allocate his own stake. When he upvotes Haejin, he is allocating his stake. Not mine or anyone elses.

I think this is part of the reason we see so few accounts in the fight.

I am not saying you shouldn't flag him, you can and I respect those using their stake to influence the site. I am just explaining there is another way to view the situation. It's a challenging issue.

Sort:  

I dont blame anyone anymore i guess, but wiping out my payouts for writing something was not fair. And i had no other way to fight than to write.

I'm not telling you what to do or not do. I've written about it, I've flagged and been flagged by his accounts also. I just am not going to fight a fight I can't win.

:) I'm not giving advice nor judging you. I was just sharing my perspective, not asking you to adopt it.

I just am not going to fight a fight I can't win.

My conclusion was similar.

Thanks for the comment! I wasn't flagging him. If thats how the system has been designed, then haejin is doing things that are part of how the system is designed to be, he may be unethical. Some may disagree with his tactics amd rewards. I also disagree but i haven't been flagging.

I can see why a lot of people may not be participating and get your point. But helping small accounts whose payoffs are wiped out, is something big accounts should be looking into (a lot of big accounts came to my rescue but despite all the effort, it was not enough to absorb the whole rancho flag), may be the witnesses. I dont know reasons for it. But i didnt understand the rationale for allowing flagging till 12 hours after upvoting stops being allowed. May be there are ways to split downvote and flags. Downvote should be SP based but should not wipe out more than existing rewards on the post so that rep is not totally destroyed. And may be uv and dv should be shown separately.

Anyway, i think i got involved way too early for the time i have been here on steemit. Most new accounts will only follow H and keep commenting and upvoting because they see the rewards linked to that post. They will surely get influenced by the content, even if the payouts have been reduced by a group, the newbies will see only a number for votes. There is more wrong happening here, not just limited to someone delegating sp. But i get that large accounts cant worry about what individuals do or what decisions they make.